Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
SOOO GOOD! And so easy. I did a few changes. I used cheddar cheese (i think any cheese would do), I browned the beef with onion, garlic, S&P. I mixed the soup and sauce with the beef. I cooked mine in the oven at 375 for 30mins. I layered like this: 1/2 the noodles, 1/2 the sauce/meat, 1/2 the cheese, repeat. It was so hearty, my husband said it was the best pizza casserole ever!!And it actually tasted like pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have made this many times. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good and easy, but a little on the greasy side from the peperoni. Next time I'll try some turkey sausage cut up instead of peperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelReed
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! Very easy to make! I loved it, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was ok. I was really looking forward to it. My children and husband really liked it, but it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good!! However, next time I make it I'll mix the sauce and pasta on the bottom, then meat, then pepperonis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this yesterday with a few changes. I used penne pasta that I cooked for half the time called for on the box. The only meat I used was sweet Italian sausage and about 2 ounces of pepperoni. A jar and a half of spaghetti sauce with 2 cups of water. I layered the sauce, 1/2 noodles, sausage, pepperoni (single layer only), sauce and cheese. Then I reapeated the layers ending with the cheese. My children loved this and asked for seconds. An easy, hearty meal for a cold winters eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisgo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This stuff is GOOD! I am all about the ease of preparation. I used sausage instead of beef, spaghetti sauce instead of pizza, and no soup- changes I made only to suit what I had on hand. I was full by the time it finished, because I took a bite every time I stirred it. Will make this again. (Side note: I doubled the recipe and it barely fit in the crock pot. I couldn't even put the lid on.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Perfect recipe for a young family. My toddlers were able to help assemble it and the taste was great! We'll be making this kid-friendly meal a lot in the future! Be sure to only partially cook the pasta in order to keep the noodles firm. I also used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and added dried onions to the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Just ok for us. Not a lot of flavor. I thought it would be a hit with my son since he loves pizza but he hardly touched this. We ended up with lots of leftovers and they weren't very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States