Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought this was yummy. Made it for the first time last night, and though I had planned it for a dinner, I got started too late to eat it last night. I let it cook anyway and had some for lunch today. No issues with dryness. There was a little grease, but not much. Will definitely make it again and experiment with more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tthis was pretty good, but not supper popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
used Canadian bacon instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Turned out great! Added Italian turkey sausage (casings removed) and plenty of garlic. It was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Meh. Thought it would be great based on the ratings. Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out heavy and fatty. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
What I'd like to have is my money back for the ingredients. It smelled divine. Just went to serve it up and it was MUSH, so much so it cant be served as the pasta cant even be picked up by a fork. I took advice of many reviews and added a little liquid after assembly. Big mistake. If I ever risk it again, there will be considerable adjustments. The idea is great, but I should have gone with the review of preparing separate from the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I read many reviews first before trying. Nobody mentioned if the noddles got soggy. I decided not to add the noodles to the crockpot and just made the sauce. So I threw cooked ground beef with cut up pepperoni (cooked together), 2 jars of spaghetti sauce, 1 cup water, chopped onion, chopped garlic, fresh basil, oregano, and a bay leaf and let it cook on low for 8 hours. When I got hom from work I cooked up some noodles - takes 8 - 10 minutes. Dinner was ready with a nice sauce! Cheese was added at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I really liked this. I opted to use more sauce instead of the soup and I added black olives. I put in a baking dish and baked at 350 for about 30-45 minutes. It came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I strayed from the recipe so had to rework it. It called for tomato soup which I didnt have. I used spaghetti sauce, because I had more of it. I did mix the sauce with the noodles and then layer. Normally I would have just mixed it all together but I wanted to try to actually follow the recipe a little. So the meat layers didnt really have much sauce. (I used hamburger, italian sausage style turkey, and some pepperoni that I pre cooked so I could drain the grease) So the meat was a good flavor (I cooked it with onions) but not much sauce. I just wasnt that impressed with it and since no one was home, I had a big crock pot full. So last night, I went ahead and added the pizza sauce and mixed it all up. I added a little extra cheese to the top also. Sooooo much better. And it did have a nice pizza flavor without just a whole lot of fuss. It could just as easily been cooked on the stove or thrown in the oven. Pretty versatile in that respect. I will keep it in the rotation. All flavors that the kids love and using the italian turkey helped with some of the calories. Might try it with ground turkey next time. I think the pasta was wheat or that smart pasta. And I used Penne Rigata. I am sorry that I didnt follow it more closely the first time but I am glad that I gave it another shot because it was a nice little recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I loved it. It was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trsweetheart
Living In: Danville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States