Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was easy to put together and tasted really good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Just like a pizza but without the crust! I didn't layer the ingredients and it turned out fine. This is a recipe that you can "customize" to fit your own palette. I added some red onion and used cute bowtie pasta instead of the rigatoni. I pre-cooked the pasta for half of the suggested time before adding it to the pot to eliminate soggy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My Family thought this was a great Meal, saved us one night when we had no stove to cook on. would recommend this Recipe to anyone. very good. sweet_angelgirl79
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
i make this often and holy cow, this is some fatty, heart cloggin, bad for you, y-u-m-m-y stuff! eat this alone, in your jammies, while you watch a lifetime movie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This recipe was a big hit at my job. Made it for the office and fed 6 people. However, everyone said that they believed this to be lasagna more than pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Based on reader reviews - especially the one below that describes this as a winner for teenagers - I made this recipe for my 16 year old last night. It was just... alright. Not bad, but not wonderful either. For about $3.50 per serving, it is a filling meal, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Excellent!!will make again,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Everyone loves pizza! We left out the ground beef, pepperoni and tomato soup and used black olives, onions, and our favorite pineapple. It was really, really good. I didn't cook the pasta all the way through before putting it in the crock pot and it was still a little soggy. Next time I'll leave it crunchier before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was pretty good but I will definitely cut way back on the meat as this was just too much for me. I envision this would be great with other pizza topping and will change this up some next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I cooked this as a casserole in the oven instead of the slow cooker. Kids liked it. I used sausage and pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States