Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was extremely easy and even more delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I first made this recipe at a potluck for work-I was concerned about the recipe turning out dry, so I did add extra sauce (although I don't think I would have had to). I also added my favorite pizza toppings; mushrooms, olives & onions. Everybody loved it. (As stated in previous reviews, you need to brown the ground beef before layering it in the crock pot.) Thanks Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was very easy to prepare and my husband and grown son "wolfed" it down. I like the fact that it takes only 4 hours in the slow cooker. Easy to make in the morning and have ready for a hearty lunch. Thanks, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This recipe gets five stars all across! It's even fast as far as being a slow cooker recipe, as it only takes 4 hours on low. I followed the recipe exactly,(make sure you cook the ground beef before you place it in your cooker) and then I went out for four hours. When I got home, it looked delicious! And it was!! It was the best!! Much better than Baked Ziti or some of those other pasta dishes. My kids had thirds, and my sister came over and raved about it. I really enjoyed it, and this will be brought to many pot lucks and barbeques. THANKS, JILL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This recipe is Fantastic!! My husband and 4 year old son think it is the best dish I have ever made. The cheese seems to melt into the noodles giving it such a great taste. I would highly recommend it to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was tops with my family. I have 3 healthy boy and a husband that love to eat. My youngest wanted to know if we could have this every night! Being a working mother (with another on the way), I rely heavily on Slow Cooker meals and especially like the ones that resemble a real meal. I will be adding this to my favorite recipe list! Thank you, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
We liked it! This recipe was simlple and super-tasty. It's basically a pizza casserole and it tastes and smells just like pizza. I prepared the rigatoni separately and served the casserole over it for my fiance who is NOT on a low-carb diet. No rigatoni for me and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
We really enjoyed this dish. As other reviews posted, I cooked the beef before adding to the crock pot. Its even wonderful the 2nd day....(which is alot coming from a picky husband that doesn't like left overs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My 3-year-old even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I LOVED IT!!! NOTHING NEEDS TO BE CHANGED IN THE RECIPE BUT ME AND MY MOM DID ADD MORE CHEESE THEN IT CALLED FOR WHICH MADE IT BETTER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States