Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was very delicious and simple. It fed six adults and three children, I do think it needed a bit more cheese imo, I didn't have tomato soup, so I used tomato sauce instead. Very good recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This has become a new family favorite. I followed the advice of TABIJO, and baked rather than slow cooked it. Also added Bulk Italian sausage, mushrooms, and garlic. Wow! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This dish made me queasy after finishing half my portion. Husband loved it but I don't think I can bring myself to make it again, I only tried to it to get rid of some pantry items in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great recipe! I mixed everything but the pasta and cheese together in the crockpot, cooked the pasta slightly underdone and added it during the last hour. I added the cheese right before we ate it and it was perfectly melted. Thanks Jill for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is great! We added a little more to it like citrus and basil seasoning, onion, garlic and some italian seasoning. And it tasted more like lasgana than pizza, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
sooo good! only made a few alterations. 1st I used turkey burger cooked with onions. Also I made my own pizza sauce because I didn't have any. Just used tomato sauce with garlic, italian seasonings, and s&p. and I skipped the tomato soup. Also I didn't use nearly as much peperoni's or cheese and it was still plenty cheesey and meaty. I will definitely be adding this to my monthly rotation!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I didn't change a thing about this recipe other than to add onions to the hamburger. It was awsome. My family loved it especially my pasta loving boyfriend. The only thing I may do differentlly next time is to add more cheese to the very top in say the last 30 mins or so of cooking so it will be all melty. The cheese almost seemed like it disentegrated..but it was still so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
really good recipe - quick and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
awesome. super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is certainly a keeper. It made quite a bit for only 3 of us but I think it might even be better as leftovers. I wasn't too sure about adding the tomato soup but did anyway and it turned out great. Will certainly be putting this into our monthly rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States