Slow Cooker Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is the first recipe that tried and did not enjoy. It was rather bland. I will try again but add to the ingredients for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did it exactly as the recipe described except I used bone-in pork. It was falling off the bone and the delish factor completely off the hook! Three kids devoured it. I lamented that there weren't leftovers for their school lunches the next day. The salt/pepper ratio was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We thought this was delicious and I made it the way the recipe stated. Easy and the sweet fruit taste was so good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Much too sweet tasting. Drained the pineapple, cranberries and juice and just served the pork roast. Wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a good recipe to get started. Like others, I knew that I wanted a little more flavor, so I added some onions and other spices. As always with a slow cooker recipe, adjust the time to how yours cooks. I forgot this little rule, and my crock pot runs hot and my roast wound up a bit dry at 7 hours. I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gossamer_wings
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used slices of pineapple instead of chunks. Must admit I liked it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Winner, winner, pork dinner. What did this take me, maybe 5 minutes to prepare before leaving for work? And the flavor was amazing! Yes, even my seven year old devoured this dinner. This is going to be a permanent staple in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! I didn't change a thing and the roast came out perfectly tender and delicious. I served it over basmati rice, and it was a wonderful autumn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMcCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States