Slow Cooker Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Winner, winner, pork dinner. What did this take me, maybe 5 minutes to prepare before leaving for work? And the flavor was amazing! Yes, even my seven year old devoured this dinner. This is going to be a permanent staple in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! I didn't change a thing and the roast came out perfectly tender and delicious. I served it over basmati rice, and it was a wonderful autumn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMcCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I am going to rate this lower in order to give it a more fair representation. As-is, this recipe is not good enough. It's bland, doesn't account for various slow cookers, and is just not a good recipe. If you look at all the high ratings, people have just made up their own recipes, added a ton of different ingredients, and have completely changed it before rating it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made as directed and served over rice. It was like a watered down sweet and sour pork. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so easy - I followed the recipe as written. My husband said it wasn't just good, it was scarey good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I added the terriyaki sauce and onions as well. I also added garlic powder and salt and pepper. And I took advice from other people and mashed the can of whole cranberry sauce. The flavor was amazing, but i read that you can cook it on high for 4 hours, which i did because i was running behind schedule and it was totally dry. :( So I will do it again for sure just do it on low like it actually says to do. :) I served it with steamed rice which i added a little bit of garlic and spice to, the hubby ate it up even though it was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I have a variation to this. Instead of cranberries. I rub the roast with rosemary, garlic (minced) salt and pepper. Once it is brown I put into the crock pot with 2 cans of chunk pineapple. Cook on low for 6-8 hours depending on size of the roast. I also make Zattaran's Caribbean Rice with pineapple and coconut to serve on the side or on top of. It's my husband's favorite dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I didn't have craisins, so I used fresh cranberries instead. I wouldn't recommend this as the cranberries tasted very bitter after cooking. Regardless, the roast had good flavor from the pineapple, but I would add a little sugar next time. I like sweet sauce on my pork to mask some of that "piggy" flavor. I would also maybe thicken my sauce before serving because it obviously is going to be watery. I served this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States