Slow Cooker Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We thought this was delicious and I made it the way the recipe stated. Easy and the sweet fruit taste was so good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Much too sweet tasting. Drained the pineapple, cranberries and juice and just served the pork roast. Wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a good recipe to get started. Like others, I knew that I wanted a little more flavor, so I added some onions and other spices. As always with a slow cooker recipe, adjust the time to how yours cooks. I forgot this little rule, and my crock pot runs hot and my roast wound up a bit dry at 7 hours. I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gossamer_wings
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used slices of pineapple instead of chunks. Must admit I liked it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Winner, winner, pork dinner. What did this take me, maybe 5 minutes to prepare before leaving for work? And the flavor was amazing! Yes, even my seven year old devoured this dinner. This is going to be a permanent staple in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! I didn't change a thing and the roast came out perfectly tender and delicious. I served it over basmati rice, and it was a wonderful autumn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMcCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I am going to rate this lower in order to give it a more fair representation. As-is, this recipe is not good enough. It's bland, doesn't account for various slow cookers, and is just not a good recipe. If you look at all the high ratings, people have just made up their own recipes, added a ton of different ingredients, and have completely changed it before rating it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made as directed and served over rice. It was like a watered down sweet and sour pork. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States