Slow Cooker Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We thought this was delicious and I made it the way the recipe stated. Easy and the sweet fruit taste was so good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Much too sweet tasting. Drained the pineapple, cranberries and juice and just served the pork roast. Wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a good recipe to get started. Like others, I knew that I wanted a little more flavor, so I added some onions and other spices. As always with a slow cooker recipe, adjust the time to how yours cooks. I forgot this little rule, and my crock pot runs hot and my roast wound up a bit dry at 7 hours. I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gossamer_wings
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used slices of pineapple instead of chunks. Must admit I liked it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Winner, winner, pork dinner. What did this take me, maybe 5 minutes to prepare before leaving for work? And the flavor was amazing! Yes, even my seven year old devoured this dinner. This is going to be a permanent staple in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! I didn't change a thing and the roast came out perfectly tender and delicious. I served it over basmati rice, and it was a wonderful autumn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMcCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I am going to rate this lower in order to give it a more fair representation. As-is, this recipe is not good enough. It's bland, doesn't account for various slow cookers, and is just not a good recipe. If you look at all the high ratings, people have just made up their own recipes, added a ton of different ingredients, and have completely changed it before rating it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made as directed and served over rice. It was like a watered down sweet and sour pork. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States