Slow Cooker Pineapple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Best pork I've had from the slow cooker! cut the roast into process then sir in some of the"sauce"in the pot. Serve over rice. We had steamed cauliflower and asparagus with it and it was awesome! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was rather bland. I will try again but add to the ingredients for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did it exactly as the recipe described except I used bone-in pork. It was falling off the bone and the delish factor completely off the hook! Three kids devoured it. I lamented that there weren't leftovers for their school lunches the next day. The salt/pepper ratio was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We thought this was delicious and I made it the way the recipe stated. Easy and the sweet fruit taste was so good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Much too sweet tasting. Drained the pineapple, cranberries and juice and just served the pork roast. Wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a good recipe to get started. Like others, I knew that I wanted a little more flavor, so I added some onions and other spices. As always with a slow cooker recipe, adjust the time to how yours cooks. I forgot this little rule, and my crock pot runs hot and my roast wound up a bit dry at 7 hours. I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gossamer_wings
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used slices of pineapple instead of chunks. Must admit I liked it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Winner, winner, pork dinner. What did this take me, maybe 5 minutes to prepare before leaving for work? And the flavor was amazing! Yes, even my seven year old devoured this dinner. This is going to be a permanent staple in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States