Slow Cooker Pierogie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have read this recipe and reviews several times and still cannot see how much garlic is suppose to be used! Is it missing from the ingredient list or am I missing something? I've made it but haven't yet tried it... I guessed on the garlic amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I put the frozen pierogies in the crock pot with the fried bacon and cabbage. Turned out fine. Just didn't make sense to cook the pierogies first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was great!! I stumbled across it and I like all of the ingredients so I figured I'd give it a shot. My boyfriend was very glad I did! This dish was great! I added a few splashes of chicken broth which gave it more flavor. It is hearty enough to use as a whole meal but also would work for a potluck or party dish! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. I used regular pierogies (not frozen) so I did not boil them - it saved a step in the prep work. I only used 3 dozen and 1/2 a head of cabbage and 1/2 onion. Very tasty and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
dish tasted excelent but i didnt like how much work had to go into it before it even went in the croc pot... If i wanted to cook it i wouldnt be looking for a croc pot recipe... may keep this for nights i really want to cook but will be looking for alternative croc pot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe as a jumping off point and inspiration but changed quite a bit. First, I agree with the other people. This does not need to slow cook. You can easily cook and combine and let simmer on very low for just 10 minutes or so. Added spicy kielbasa and chicken broth. You can also add some caraway seeds if you like. I would change the portions next time. 1 head of cabbage is not enough for 4 packages of pierogies. Once you get going you end up with a pretty quick comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I must have missed something, or just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
A simple family of 7 favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
OK, now I followed these directions to a "T" except that I halved the batch and good thing because my large crock pot would never hold it all. Glad I only did a half-batch because they came out terrible. The pierogies came out like rubber. My husband who is not picky ate them like a good sport but asked how much more we had left to eat (with a frown). I will not even try this recipe with improvisions. The pierogies taste way better cooked on their own with a salad and meat dish. Sorry, this gets a thumbs down from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Ok, there are many picky eaters in this world and I have one that doesn't like much at all. Well I have to say this is a keeper. My son loved it, had two bowls of this and so did my daughter. My boyfriend loved it as well and said I need to make this again soon. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe and I think the crockpot is needed. It blends everything nicely and mixes the flavors evenly. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States