Slow Cooker Philly Steak Sandwich Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Its not a keeper. The meat was tasteless. The best part of this sandwich was the garlic mayo I made to put on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I cooked this on low for 8 hours and started to panic because the meat was tough and dry and it had a really strong alcohol taste blended with a funky Mexican flavor but I cooked it another 3 hours and magic happened the meat was tender and juicy and all the flavors blended perfectly, my boyfriend said this is the best french dip I have ever had! Thank you for the great recipe Duboo! Will make this over again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this the other day..holy cow!! HUGE HIT with my family!! I didn't add booze cause I cant cook with booze..EVER! not sure why..anyways, upped the beef broth..very tastey! thank you DUBOO!! this will be a freezer staple fer me too..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe rocked! I lost count of how many sandwiches my husband ate!!! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deidre Shaw
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was a very fun recipe. The hodgepodge of ingredients are excellent! Thank you! I love to cook with beer :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for a New Years eve party using a 5 lb sirloin roast! It was a hug hit. I would love to post a pic but nothing was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I think I messed this recipe up by using a sirloin steak instead of a roast. The meat was tough and I could taste the Worcestershire sauce, which I can NOT taste in a philly sandwich. I will try it one more time before I give up on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was fabulous! Didn't change a thing...it came out tender, juicy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Meat was tough and didn't taste like a philly. I was able to salvage it, but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious!!!!! Bought some cheap thin sliced sirloin from Walmart and was looking for something to make it edible and decided on this recipe. The only ingredient I didn't add was marjoram, didn't have any... Threw it all in the crockpot for about 7 hours on low for 1.5 pounds of meat.. Smelled divine and tasted even better!!!!! Covered the rolls with the au jus after assembly and it was an amazing sandwich!!!!!!!! So keeping this in the go to file!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States