Slow Cooker Pernil Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I tried the recipe and it was good and OK - just not my favorite. I couldn't find the Ancho Chile spice and used 1 can of chipotle' adobo sauce with 2 chopped jalapeños. It was very hot and spicy. I added vegetable broth just to add more moisture to pour over the pork and rice I shredded the left over pork and spread it over nachos. I liked the pork better over nachos instead of rice. That was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This got 5-Stars from my toughest food critic...no, not my hubby or small children - my mother! I added a little extra garlic and saffron, as suggested from another Review, and1/2 the chili powder (it's not my favorite flavor) and it was really excellent, easy, & versatile! My entire family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshortSTL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Good as fajita meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Except for the Ancho chile pepper (I used regular chile pepper), I followed this recipe to a tee. It was tender and well-cooked, but didn't have the flavor I expected it to have. I'll check out the other reviews for some tips, as it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Not bad, more salt and liquid while cooking. My daughter made this dish and prepared it wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this just as stated and after 8 hours, it was very dry. I don't know what I could have done different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I don't know if this is authentic or not, and I don't care! This is amazing! I made it exactly as directed, except my blender quit working, so I just diced the onion, and tried to mix everything well by hand. Falling apart tender with great flavor! I will make this again and again! Tonight, serving over rice. Tomorrow in tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good, however too much salt for us. I followed the recipe, except used a pork tenderloin (2x) instead. Pulled apart so nice after 5.5 hours on low. Will try again with 1/2 the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Anybody in South Africa tried this recipe with spices found here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Cooked it in the oven at 250 for 5 - 6 hours. SO delicious! All my kids 4 - 13 ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Landis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States