Slow Cooker Pernil Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was super tasty! I added a little too much salt (accident) so the pork wasn't quite as tender as I'd hoped but that could have been the cut of meat. Note that if you are looking to taste the pernil you get for example in Venezuela, this ain't it, but it's a tasty dish all it's own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. I doubled the "rub" and cooked on slow for 6.5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was amazing! I Added my onions during the last hour of cooking. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
this was so good. most of my puerto rican friends use pork SHOULDER but i see pork BUTT and it came out awesome. JUST AWESOME. i didnt have cumin so after it was done i added a packet of sazon and it was great. just love this, so good. will be making this again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this was very good.. used the skirt off of a rack of spare ribs (about 12 oz) so i scaled it down to that.. used dried oregano and regular chile powder.. added a little more garlic and salt.. we're not puerto rican so we had no opinion on the authenticity of the dish.. it just tasted good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious, made for my husband and Puerto Rican friend and he said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My first Puerto Rican dish and it was wonderful!!!!! Only had red wine vinegar and may have gone a bit heavier on the garlic but basically followed the recipe and we all loved it. At six hours my 2.5+ pound roast was done, though not falling apart tender. It kept nicely on warm until I prepared rice, which was perfect with the sauce, and black beans. Lots of leftovers since there were only three of us so tonight I used them to make enchiladas which were also delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!! I had only made a few adjustments. I didn't have any garlic cloves so I used 2tsps of garlic powder. I didn't have any Chile pepper so I substituted those 2tsps as follow: 1tsp of cayenne, 1tsp of paprika. I used vegetable oil bc I don't own any olive oil. That I poured at my own discretion. And last, I added to the blender mixture 1 cup of water. Blended those ingredients and viola!! For the first two hours, I cooked it on low. And for the last 3 to 4 hours, I slow cooked it on high. I loved, my kids did too!! Thank u for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and inexpensive, not too spicy. Served with flour tortillas, but would be good over rice as well. Made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I just cooked it today. I followed the procedure step by step. It's my first time to cook Pork Pernil although I have tasted it several times in parties. My family likes it. We used hot sauce and lime juice. Will do it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States