Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this! So yummy. The only thing I didn't have was stewed tomatoes, so I added diced ones. Will be in my regular rotation from now on. I browned the meat and cut all the veggies up the night before, put them away in the fridge. In the AM I put it all together, along with the liquids before leaving to work. Cooked on slow for 7 hrs. The results? Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was a tasty dish. The beef sirloin was so tender that it almost fell apart. If you like your bell peppers with a little crunch, I recommend adding them about one hour before the end of cook time. I served it over a bed of white rice. I like spicy dishes, so next time I plan to add about one-half sliced jalapeño or a tsp. crushed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Family Favorite! We used Red Peppers like the picture shows, instead of green that the recipe calls for. It was amazing!! My picky teenager LOVED IT & asked for it again next week. We also used flank steak that we hand sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymissjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is fantastic. A family favorite for sure. I've tried cooking it by adding the peppers late so they are a bit firm and throwing them in at the beginning. The flavor is far superior when they are thrown in at the start - they add a lot of flavor and tenderness to the meat. I used STEW MEAT which saves $$. Just trim it against the grain and proceed Absolutely will melt in your mouth. Bon Apetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not only did I love it, my entire family loved it! I have five kids, so that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was good, tasted like something my mom used to make when I was young. Made it just like recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this for my family.Fast & inexpensive. Kids ate it too. Cooked it on low for 7 hours. A definate do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So good! But kids didn't like of course. Serves with brown basmati rice. Added green peppers at the beginning and that was just fine. 3 packages of venison chops for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it calls and it turned out great. I served it over long grain rice. Especially pleased with how tender the steak turned out, and not at all dry, a problem I've had with other slow-cooker recipes. Best part was watching my 2 year old devour not just 1 but 2 servings. This is a keeper for my busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes, no sugar, beef consume, a little extra soy sauce and cornstarch. Oh and of course, more sirloin strips. This slow cooker recipe was great! I usually make it on the stove top, but it was easier and the meat was more tender this way. I'll be using the slow cooker for this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States