Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So good! But kids didn't like of course. Serves with brown basmati rice. Added green peppers at the beginning and that was just fine. 3 packages of venison chops for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it calls and it turned out great. I served it over long grain rice. Especially pleased with how tender the steak turned out, and not at all dry, a problem I've had with other slow-cooker recipes. Best part was watching my 2 year old devour not just 1 but 2 servings. This is a keeper for my busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes, no sugar, beef consume, a little extra soy sauce and cornstarch. Oh and of course, more sirloin strips. This slow cooker recipe was great! I usually make it on the stove top, but it was easier and the meat was more tender this way. I'll be using the slow cooker for this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very disappointed in this. Followed the recipe exactly and although it tasted okay, it was not at all a traditional pepper steak that it appears. In my opinion it tastes like beef stew. I'm not a fan of stew. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe has good flavor however, I think it just tasted like stuffed peppers, which I expected it to taste more like a chinese dish. Next time I make it, I would cook it for less time because my meat just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Didn't have soy sauce so I substituted Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Husband loved it! He told me not to change a thing, and I won't. This recipe will definitely be a regular dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This has some excellent flavours and I have made it on more than one occasion. Once it is all cooked through I transfer the sauce to a shallow frying pan and reduce the liquid. I like to make big batches to freeze to heat up on lazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
little heavy on the salt but good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I substituted rice vinegar for the white and used red bell peppers instead of green. I did add more salt and pepper when it was all finished because the flavors were kind of flat, that helped a lot. Turned out great served over Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Villalobos

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States