Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Just had two bowls of it on rice. Slow cooked 7 hours, I put the peppers in about halfway through but still too soon, they were mushy so next time I'll add more towards the end. Delicious! I did use chicken stock because I didn't have beef but I would make it that way again because it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was good. I must say my husband loved it and I thought it was just good, but will probably make again as it's a nice change from time to time. I followed it exact with the exception of the beef bouillon. I didn't want to use that with the MSG, etc. so I used one little plastic container of the Knorr Homestyle concentrated stock instead that has no additives. This probably also helped cut down on the salt issue that a lot of reviews complained about. Since I didn't use the bouillon I was sure to add some salt as well so that it didn't come out bland (I just used some Montreal steak spice). I served with shanghai noodles instead of rice and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this Monday night.This turned out wonderful.My husband loved it.I had it for supper again last night,and thought it was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Added about 2-3 tablespoons of coarse cracked peppercorns (bell peppers don't make this a pepper steak!) and used stew meat instead of strips of sirloin. Literally, one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. add a TON of cracked pepper and it just mingles so nicely with the savory flavors in the soy sauce, stewed tomatoes, and beefy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good. I serve over rice. I also will change the stewed tomatoes for Italian stewed tomatoes. Not a huge difference, but it's noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was very good and easy I recommend not putting the bell peppers in untill about 1 h before serving and add fresh garlic pepper red crushed pepper to season the steak. Served with Jasmin rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this during a kitchen renovation so I did not have access to a stovetop to brown the meat before putting it in the slow cooker. I also used a red and a yellow pepper in place of the green, which I added for an hour at the end, as was suggested by other reviewers to keep the peppers more firm. I served this over microwavable rice but I think I would enjoy egg noodles more next time. The meat turned out very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
this recipe was tasty and revived some old freezer burnt steaks (they had been in the freezer for a year!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful! My husband loved it and had two large helpings. The only thing that I changed was to add a teaspoon of minced garlic. I mixed the soy sauce, sugar and salt into the bouillon cube mixture before adding to the crock pot. The only other thing that I did differently was to use stir fry beef that was already cut instead of a whole beef sirloin. It cost a little more but saved a lot of time and was so much easier. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States