Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as written when we had company over one day and it was a huge success! Not any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
the wife liked it. i thought it was average which i guess is pretty good for a slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The meat is very tender but overall this was way too bland. I might try again with lots of additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband can't get enough of it. I've been making this for a few years now and it has become a monthly must have. I use London broil and it comes out so tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanyas Married

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Well, I think the other reviewers have said it perfectly!! This is a must~make! I didn't have but a teaspoon left of soy sauce in the fridge, so I added plenty of extra worchestershire sauce to taste. Delicious! Bottom line, I don't think u can mess this recipe up its that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
EXCELLENT...!!!!! Suggest freezing the sirloin for an hour or 2 and then slicing it....easier when semi frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffreyblaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was easy to assemble, but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it is spectacular. Meat is fall apart tender, very flavorful, and excellent with rice or pasta. It is easy - I often make around noon on a Sunday and everyone comments about how great it smells all day. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe we make it all the time, my daughter usually isn't a fan of red meat but she loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Brumit O'Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States