Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum!!!! Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Sorry...I didn't like it at all. I had to just save the meat at the end and made fajita with it. I really couldn't tell what it's supposed to taste like. It was like "no identity" dish....at least to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Omg, we love this dish. 5stars is a first for me, and I will continue with this one. We had rice, green beans, and dinner rolls with ours;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Miles Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
made this yesterday while we were in the middle of a snow storm. Needed something REALLY good for dinner to go with a homemade pound cake and this recipe did NOT disappoint! It was delicious and so easy to make. It has a great taste, meat was very tender and was perfect for our icy evening. This will certainly be given 5 stars from both my husband and me!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Not very flavorful. I added garlic to the crockpot and scriracha and soy after plating but still not enough flavor for us. The sauce was pretty watery and although the meat was pretty tender, it was dry. That may have been my crockpot though. It cooks fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have Beef Bouillon so I used Chicken stock. Added the peppers, fresh garlic and Worcestershire in the last hour. Served it over Gnocchi and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This had a ton of flavor and was so easy!! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fratianni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It just seemed quite bland. I may try doubling some of the sauce ingredients as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States