Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very simple and soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was an amazing dish! I did add a few cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes and doubled the sauce. Will definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy Recipe!!!! This was so easy to make. Followed recipe as is and it came out so good. Entire family loved it, including a picky 12 year old. I put pepper steak over a ribbon style pasta (similar to egg noodle) and they couldn't get enough. Will definitely put this on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasted even BETTER when re-heated the next day. I substituted the garlic powder for garlic salt to really add some zing and I added one red and one orange bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So good. Very tasty and the meat was tender. Had a lil spice to it. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Good. Strong beef flavor with Better than Bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as written, and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is fantastic. I read other reviews, made more sauce and added the peppers at the end. I'll double the batch next time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I cooked this dish on high for 3 hours and then low for 2 hours (added the bell peppers for the last two hours of cooking to avoid soggy peppers). The beef was a little tough, but the next day it was very soft and tender. The peppers and tomatoes tasted fine with the beef. This recipe is more of a basic beef stew (more like a basic beef soup with unnecessary soy sauce in it, which cannot be tasted at all in this dish). It does not smell bad as noted by other reviewers, and is edible. This dish overall tastes OK, but is not great--on the bland side and in need of more ingredients. Hence, I'm only rating this 2 stars for a stew/soup type of recipe. For the outcome of this recipe being very soupy and bland in taste, you would have time better spent making a different actual beef stew type of recipe. For the reviewers looking for a pepper steak type of recipe you would find at a Chinese restaurant, don't try slow cooking it! Stir fry your ingredients using fresh garlic and ginger, scallions/onions, soy sauce, and maybe even some dry sherry. If you want to add in tomatoes, cut up a few fresh to add to your stir fry along with a little bit of sugar. Don't forget the black pepper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States