Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was a great success with my family. My Dad is picky and he loved it. I did add mushrooms, otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very Good! Only thing I did different was cook the peppers on the stove while making some rice. When I added them at the beginning they were too done. So I removed a little sauce from the crock pot and added it to the pan with a little water and cooked them for about five minutes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great flavor. A little dry. Kids didn't like, but adults did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this yesterday and it was delicious! Instead of stewed tomatoes I used fresh plum tomatoes (frozen, peeled and drained) from my garden. I also used fresh garlic and beef fry strips as suggested in other recipes. I did not use any salt and instead of regular bullion cubes I used a reduced sodium "Better Than Bullion" organic product sold in a jar. The gravy was so tasty and the meat very tender. I served it over black (Emporer's) rice and it was yummy! This was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was pretty good and tasty. And the house smelled wonderful while this was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, except adding the peppers in the last hour. While both my husband and I found this to be edible, it will not be made again in our house. This had no flavor to it at all. We found it extremely bland and to be more like a swiss steak than pepper steak. Disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night and did not care for it. I tasted it this morning. I will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was great. After reading some of the reviews I did wait until the end to add my peppers so they would not be mushy. I also added fresh garlic, ginger and shaoxing cooking wine. This is a keeper. Taste good and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was good. It was a nice "out of the norm" recipe for my family. The 4 stars was because it wasn't something to write home about but merely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We really liked this recipe. We really aren't real big fans of bell peppers but we sure ate this dish. I used low salt soy sauce and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States