Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So good! But kids didn't like of course. Serves with brown basmati rice. Added green peppers at the beginning and that was just fine. 3 packages of venison chops for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it calls and it turned out great. I served it over long grain rice. Especially pleased with how tender the steak turned out, and not at all dry, a problem I've had with other slow-cooker recipes. Best part was watching my 2 year old devour not just 1 but 2 servings. This is a keeper for my busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes, no sugar, beef consume, a little extra soy sauce and cornstarch. Oh and of course, more sirloin strips. This slow cooker recipe was great! I usually make it on the stove top, but it was easier and the meat was more tender this way. I'll be using the slow cooker for this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very disappointed in this. Followed the recipe exactly and although it tasted okay, it was not at all a traditional pepper steak that it appears. In my opinion it tastes like beef stew. I'm not a fan of stew. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe has good flavor however, I think it just tasted like stuffed peppers, which I expected it to taste more like a chinese dish. Next time I make it, I would cook it for less time because my meat just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly, expect I didn't cook the meat in the skillet first. I just dumped some garlic powder on the meat, and put it in the slow cooker with the rest of the ingredients. Cooked on low for 6 hours. Family gave it two thumbs up. Next time I would use a whole onion, 3 bell peppers, and maybe some carrots to get even more veggies in. Oh, and I omitted the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Didn't have soy sauce so I substituted Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Husband loved it! He told me not to change a thing, and I won't. This recipe will definitely be a regular dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This has some excellent flavours and I have made it on more than one occasion. Once it is all cooked through I transfer the sauce to a shallow frying pan and reduce the liquid. I like to make big batches to freeze to heat up on lazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
little heavy on the salt but good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States