Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Add half a teaspoon red pepper, dash of Worcestershire, fresh minced garlic, and peppers 2 hours before serving. Additional cornstarch if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this for my husband. He enjoyed it. I added 1/2 of the can of tomatoes and added a fresh Roma to. I did add 1/8 teaspoon of ginger to. I did add extra thickener/cornstarch. I did not add the salt either after reading the other reviews. Prepped everything yesterday and got it all in the slow cooker today, added the peppers the last hr as recommended! I will make this again! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Love this! I did not add the peppers until the last hour or so. Eliminated the salt the second time I made it. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great recipe! I had bottom round so I used that, cut instead into 1" strips. I seasoned it with Montreal steak seasinong while browning. Since I was out of soy sauce, I used 2 Tbsp A1 and 2Tbsp worcestershire sauce instead. I also used double the amount of peppers, a combo of red, green and yellow. I would suggest waiting to add the peppers until you have only 1 1/2-2 hours of cooking time left. That's what I did and they bordered on being overcooked. I can only imagine the peppers completely breaking down if you add them at the beginning. This was fantastic and my family absolutely LOVED it--22 month old, 14 year old and husband devoured it, speaking their praise in grunts of satisfaction. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyLaing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This dish had more liquid than I'd anticipated, so it was more like a stew. I was glad I followed the advice of other reviewers and added the peppers during the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
the flavor of the dish was fantastic but like others, it had the 'slow cooker' taste. In addition, I think my slow cooker cooks hot because everything was mushy even though I put peppers, etc. in later. I will DEFINITELY make it again but will try simmering it on the stovetop instead of the slow cooker. Thank you for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Fantastic dinner! I will be adding tons of more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Yummy - didn't use the bullion but added fresh garlic, oregano and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good...the only thing I added was mushrooms. I just wish the sauce was a little thicker to cling better to the egg noodles so to serve and sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great dish with a lot of flavor. I was excited to try a new recipe and started off making it exactly as written (except I wasn't using a slow cooker). After tasting it before it was done I found that it tasted almost exactly like a Filipino dish that I've never tried to make. Even my husband said it tasted like it. So I chopped up some potatoes, added some peppercorn and a couple bay leaves...yup, it's a Filipino style stew now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States