Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made the recipe as instructed except I used beef broth instead of a bouillon cube and water. My peppers basically disintegrated into the gravy so I created pepper flavored steak. My husband loved it tho. If I make this again I'll add the peppers and onion during the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Boyd Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very yummy didn't change a thing... Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good flavor, soft veggies. Maybe try something in addition to peppers and onions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We make this every other week. We do change a few ingredients to make it more Paleo-friendly... Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazingly tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So good! Made exactly according to instructions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yum! Making this 2 days in a row was that good. I used roasted garlic instead and seared meat with paprika spices first. I used about 6 cloves of roasted garlic added pepper and chopped up some cocktail tomatoes omitted sugar and salt added worchestershire and added more sauce which I thickened with more cornstarch near the end. Was one of best recipes I have tried from this site after I tweaked to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I cooked this Sunday for my family and we all really enjoyed it. This receipe is soooo good!!! I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I doubled this recipe...used 1 can stewed tomatoes and 1 can rotel tomatoes with chiles...and sliced up a chuck roast on sale...turned out so tender...yum! Pleasantly surprised...kids already asking when im going to make again....next time I wont brown meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe, fix it and forget it. Very easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States