Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed as written, except added peppers during last hour. My boyfriend loved it. Will probably use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candy342
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Followed the recommendations of others. I cooked on low for 6 hours. Put the sliced peppers in 90 min before done, and used some of the gravy to dissolve 1 Tablespoon cornstarch then mixed it back into the gravy to thicken it some. I also used low sodium soy sauce and red, green, yellow and orange peppers to make it more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Just had two bowls of it on rice. Slow cooked 7 hours, I put the peppers in about halfway through but still too soon, they were mushy so next time I'll add more towards the end. Delicious! I did use chicken stock because I didn't have beef but I would make it that way again because it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was good. I must say my husband loved it and I thought it was just good, but will probably make again as it's a nice change from time to time. I followed it exact with the exception of the beef bouillon. I didn't want to use that with the MSG, etc. so I used one little plastic container of the Knorr Homestyle concentrated stock instead that has no additives. This probably also helped cut down on the salt issue that a lot of reviews complained about. Since I didn't use the bouillon I was sure to add some salt as well so that it didn't come out bland (I just used some Montreal steak spice). I served with shanghai noodles instead of rice and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this Monday night.This turned out wonderful.My husband loved it.I had it for supper again last night,and thought it was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Added about 2-3 tablespoons of coarse cracked peppercorns (bell peppers don't make this a pepper steak!) and used stew meat instead of strips of sirloin. Literally, one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. add a TON of cracked pepper and it just mingles so nicely with the savory flavors in the soy sauce, stewed tomatoes, and beefy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good. I serve over rice. I also will change the stewed tomatoes for Italian stewed tomatoes. Not a huge difference, but it's noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States