Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I made a huge mistake in preparing this. I ended up pouring the beef and all the beef grease into the slow cooker pot at the beginning. It completely ruined the taste of the final meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bogomip2k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
It's my husband's favorite dish. I make it all the time just the way the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Yummy recipe, I give it a 4 because I had to remove the salt and delay adding the peppers to the last hour. It was really good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
it was so delicious and my fiancee love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe. I made some substitutions to make it more paleo - used liquid aminos instead of soy sauce, omitted the sugar and lightened up the salt. Try using tenderized round steak instead of sirloin - cut it across the grain into strips. Serve over zucchini noodles instead of pasta or rice. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gehlsen
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
added 2 tsp fresh chopped garlic, 2 tsp sun dried tomato paste, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 cup beef broth mixed with an additional T of cornstarch and additional 1 tsp sugar. also used 1 red bell pepper instead of 2 green bell peppers. prepared with brown rice. hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This is sooooo good. I started it before work and came home to a great meal. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Really good! I used 1/2 cup sodium-free chicken broth instead of the water and bouillion and diced instead of stewed tomatoes. Turned out great. Didn't find the peppers too mushy. Served over egg noodles. My husband and I finished the pot in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! Steak was falling apart after just 3 hours in the crock pot on high. I did find it slightly salty but the whole family loved it! We will be making this again with absolutely no changes necessary to the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
It was okay, a little bland, I could spruce it up some, but then I'm adding what I normally add to steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States