Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So good! Made exactly according to instructions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yum! Making this 2 days in a row was that good. I used roasted garlic instead and seared meat with paprika spices first. I used about 6 cloves of roasted garlic added pepper and chopped up some cocktail tomatoes omitted sugar and salt added worchestershire and added more sauce which I thickened with more cornstarch near the end. Was one of best recipes I have tried from this site after I tweaked to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I cooked this Sunday for my family and we all really enjoyed it. This receipe is soooo good!!! I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I doubled this recipe...used 1 can stewed tomatoes and 1 can rotel tomatoes with chiles...and sliced up a chuck roast on sale...turned out so tender...yum! Pleasantly surprised...kids already asking when im going to make again....next time I wont brown meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe, fix it and forget it. Very easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this for a family who just had a baby and everyone (including the picky dad and 3 year old) loved it. I added the peppers at the end. The meat completely fell apart so there was a little texture lacking for me but I was still happy with it in the end. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good but way too salty as listed. I even used unsalted tomatoes and didn't add all the salt it asked for. I will make this again but minding the sodium :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
10 stars from me and my wife!! Only thing I did differently was cook the onions in the pan while the meat browned, used fresh garlic, and waited till last hour to add green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good!! Especially over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Solano

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Easy to make but nothing worth writing home about. I'm not sure why everyone raves about this recipe, it was average at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States