Slow Cooker Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was all gone in one night. I was in a rush, so just popped it in the oven. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was easy to throw together and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen with the oven. I reduced the celery salt to 1/2 tsp since some said it was too salty, I also used lightly salted peanuts. I also used corn chex instead of wheat. I increased the parmesan cheese (I used freshly grated). I added 1 tablespoon Worcestershire but will add a more next time. I also added some garlic powder, just sprinkled some in the butter mixture. I made this for a trip we were taking over the weekend. I was so proud because I actually go something done in advance, but now I have to make more because the kids got into it before the trip and it is almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
OMG! It's only been in the crockpot for an hour, and I think I've eaten 1/2 of it already. It's so good! I can't wait for it to be done, so I can eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is a great recipe that I make quite often. I always add 1 or 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce to the butter and seasoning and take the lid off my crockpot for the last 30 minutes to kind of crisp things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Great party snack food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a delicious and easy snack to make. Like others have said, it was a little salty. I added a little more parmasean cheese than the recipe called for and it was excellent! After reading the other reviews, I left the lid off for the last 30 min. of cooking and the mix got crispy and perfect for snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was a huge hit at one of our parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious...if you can plug your nose while you eat it! lol The Parmesan cheese makes it smell like dirty feet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy easy easy to do over and over again on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe Idea to get rid of all that cereal My kids won't eat..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States