Slow Cooker Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is a great recipe that I make quite often. I always add 1 or 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce to the butter and seasoning and take the lid off my crockpot for the last 30 minutes to kind of crisp things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was all gone in one night. I was in a rush, so just popped it in the oven. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Great party snack food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
A little too salty. I think next time, I'll add a lot more parmasean (I threw in freshly grated cheese and it gave me delicious toasted bits, but I want more of them) and perhaps some paprika, not to mention lessen the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This is good enough, but not necessarily attention grabbing. I used celery seed rather than celery salt to avoid a too salty snack. The change was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was very good but I have to leave the top off my slow cooker in order for it to be crispy. It took a lot longer then it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a delicious and easy snack to make. Like others have said, it was a little salty. I added a little more parmasean cheese than the recipe called for and it was excellent! After reading the other reviews, I left the lid off for the last 30 min. of cooking and the mix got crispy and perfect for snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was easy to throw together and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen with the oven. I reduced the celery salt to 1/2 tsp since some said it was too salty, I also used lightly salted peanuts. I also used corn chex instead of wheat. I increased the parmesan cheese (I used freshly grated). I added 1 tablespoon Worcestershire but will add a more next time. I also added some garlic powder, just sprinkled some in the butter mixture. I made this for a trip we were taking over the weekend. I was so proud because I actually go something done in advance, but now I have to make more because the kids got into it before the trip and it is almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
OMG! It's only been in the crockpot for an hour, and I think I've eaten 1/2 of it already. It's so good! I can't wait for it to be done, so I can eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was a huge hit at one of our parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States