Slow Cooker Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great idea. I didn't put the peanuts in because I have a son who doesn't like them. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the mixture didn't seem to be enough to really taste it. I added 2 tbsp of Worcestershire par other reviewers which helped. I think I would add just a little more of the flavoring to add a little more kick. Overall, it is a very yummy treat and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made this for our Superbowl party. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. Our family really enjoyed it and it was nice to throw it into a clean ice cream pail and take it on a road trip. I'm making it again today, but I'm throwing in some Honey Nut Cheerios as well as the Multi-Grain and some Honey-Roasted Peanut Mix for that yummy sweet and salty taste! I do feel that it needs a little bit more margarine for that big amount of cereal for more coating. Some pieces had little/no flavour despite lots of mixing. So I will be upping that a little as well. Four stars! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe Idea to get rid of all that cereal My kids won't eat..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I left mine in the slow cooker for too long and had alot of burnt pieces I had to pick out. I did enjoy the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by add_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is such a wonderful snack. I usually use whatever cereals I have on hand. Keeping it in a big zip bag it lasts all week for a snack for my 2 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by add_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Not bad but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy easy easy to do over and over again on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I'm making this for a road trip. next time I think I might add spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerpauly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious...if you can plug your nose while you eat it! lol The Parmesan cheese makes it smell like dirty feet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States