Slow Cooker Parsley Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was awesome!! My 1 year old doesn't eat ANYTHING, and she scarfed it! I was out of muschrooms, and used bone-in thighs and drumsticks. I cooked it on High and it was falling off the bone in just over 3 hours. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Best ever slow cooker chicken. It's moist and super flavorful. Variation I made: did not add the vegetables. I slid the butter under the skin per recipe, laid it in the bottom of a big oblong slow cooker. Whisked the soy sauce, 2 T Real lemon (didn't have a fresh lemon), 1 T. dried minced onion (prefer the less intense onion flavor), salt & pepper and poured it over the chicken. Then laid slin slices of the cream cheese over the chicken, sprinkled with 1 T. dried parsley (didn't have fresh), 1/2 t. dried chives, 1/4. t. dried basil. Cooked on high for 5-6 hours. Removed chicken (with cheese on top) & kept warm in oven. Skimmed fat off sauce & thickened with a little corn starch & served on the side. Absolutely to die for! When then cream cheese ran out, you could dip in the sauce...moist without either...but the flavor! It's so tender, all the meat falls off so watch the small bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wow, excellent recipe! I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and omitted the buter. Sauce was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaina Brant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Hoboken, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family and I also think (as you said) this easy chicken meal is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was soooo good, and EASY. I did add a little cream of chicken soup and a cup or so of water to have more "gravy". It was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Love this recipe!! My husband says its his favorite chicken recipe. The first time I made it, I used the chicken breasts and I didn't have potatoes, so I left them out and we had it with rice and we thought it was outstanding!! I made it again yesterday and used chicken thighs with small baby potatoes and I added a couple of carrots chopped up. I used the zest and juice from the lemon and omitted the salt because of the lemon juice and soy sauce. A complete meal in one pot!! Very rich, but very, very good!! Will make this again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was FABULOUS! I halved the recipe to make enough for two and it cooked in 7 hours. I added a little extra water and then had to add a little dissolved cornstarch to thicken it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I followed directions exactly- SO SO GOOD!! This will be a great addition to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
A great hearty dinner. Though, it didn't look that appetizing. The color of the sauce was a little off due to the cream cheese and soy sauce combination. But it did taste great. And it was a super easy recipe. Love recipes where you just dump everything into the slow cooker. Will definitely pass this recipe on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My wife makes this regularly now and I love it! The meat just falls off of the bone and is amazing... since the meat falls off of the bone so easily, I would suggest using a cut with large bones in it, otherwise you may get a mouth full of small bones that you didn't know where there... AMAZING DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States