Slow Cooker Parsley Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was soooo good, and EASY. I did add a little cream of chicken soup and a cup or so of water to have more "gravy". It was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The chicken was dry and tough, and the vegetables were soft, untasty and unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Best ever slow cooker chicken. It's moist and super flavorful. Variation I made: did not add the vegetables. I slid the butter under the skin per recipe, laid it in the bottom of a big oblong slow cooker. Whisked the soy sauce, 2 T Real lemon (didn't have a fresh lemon), 1 T. dried minced onion (prefer the less intense onion flavor), salt & pepper and poured it over the chicken. Then laid slin slices of the cream cheese over the chicken, sprinkled with 1 T. dried parsley (didn't have fresh), 1/2 t. dried chives, 1/4. t. dried basil. Cooked on high for 5-6 hours. Removed chicken (with cheese on top) & kept warm in oven. Skimmed fat off sauce & thickened with a little corn starch & served on the side. Absolutely to die for! When then cream cheese ran out, you could dip in the sauce...moist without either...but the flavor! It's so tender, all the meat falls off so watch the small bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was FABULOUS! I halved the recipe to make enough for two and it cooked in 7 hours. I added a little extra water and then had to add a little dissolved cornstarch to thicken it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I followed directions exactly- SO SO GOOD!! This will be a great addition to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Much too salty, even using low-salt soy sauce. Plus, after 8 hours, the potatoes turned to mush as did most of the entire dish. Sorry, but an interesting mix did not work in this instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Way too salty, maybe better with low sodium soy sauce? It came out looking like an unappetizing creamy brown mush. Though I have to say, the taste was decent, aside from the saltiness. My boyfriend liked it as well. I don't think I would make it again, but I wouldn't totally discourage others from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wow, excellent recipe! I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and omitted the buter. Sauce was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaina Brant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Hoboken, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family and I also think (as you said) this easy chicken meal is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The chicken just falls off the bone and melts in your mouth. This savory dish may be a little too salty so reduce the soy sauce and the salt. Also keep about a fourth of the parsley and add it in the last 10 minutes to truly enhance the flavors. Truly a wonderful mixture. The sauce was creamy and delicious. My entire family loved it. Will keep playing with it and keep you all posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States