Slow Cooker Parsley Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The flavors in this dish were very unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
A great hearty dinner. Though, it didn't look that appetizing. The color of the sauce was a little off due to the cream cheese and soy sauce combination. But it did taste great. And it was a super easy recipe. Love recipes where you just dump everything into the slow cooker. Will definitely pass this recipe on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was really good. It ended up turning out like a stew, as the chicken and potatoes fell apart after cooking for 8 hours. I ended up serving the left overs over rice and that was just wonderful! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The flavors in this dish are really odd. I am NOT picky at all, but I did not care for this recipe. Not sure what I did wrong. It was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Admittedly tasty, but so greasy and salty. If I make it again, I will eliminate half, or all of the butter, and the salt. Also, the lemon and cream cheese, while tasty, made for an unattractive curdled look. I may "doctor" and try one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
REDUCE THE AMOUNT OF SOY SAUCE! This recipe holds a lot of promise - the cream cheese, potatoes, parsley and chicken combo is great BUT we added the 1/2 cup of soy sauce and it ended up tasting a lot like salty soy sauce. We also just used frozen chicken breasts and ommitted the butter. The chicken and potatoes turned out fine but I would try this again using maybe a tablespoon soy sauce and then just chicken broth and some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I really wanted this to be good, but it was just ok. Used boneless chicken breast and didn't cut up the potatoes due to reviews of being too soft. Potatoes were still soft, but that's what you get from the crock pot. Also omitted the salt since many said too salty-the soy sauce was the right amount of salt. My husband said the chicken was ok but the potatoes were very bland. Not sure if will attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It just didn't taste good. I expected the cream cheese to melt and be really creamy and it wasn't. I added only mushrooms as the vegetable. I agree it was tooooo salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Salyer Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The chicken just falls off the bone and melts in your mouth. This savory dish may be a little too salty so reduce the soy sauce and the salt. Also keep about a fourth of the parsley and add it in the last 10 minutes to truly enhance the flavors. Truly a wonderful mixture. The sauce was creamy and delicious. My entire family loved it. Will keep playing with it and keep you all posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family and I also think (as you said) this easy chicken meal is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States