Slow Cooker Parsley Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The flavors in this dish are really odd. I am NOT picky at all, but I did not care for this recipe. Not sure what I did wrong. It was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Admittedly tasty, but so greasy and salty. If I make it again, I will eliminate half, or all of the butter, and the salt. Also, the lemon and cream cheese, while tasty, made for an unattractive curdled look. I may "doctor" and try one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
REDUCE THE AMOUNT OF SOY SAUCE! This recipe holds a lot of promise - the cream cheese, potatoes, parsley and chicken combo is great BUT we added the 1/2 cup of soy sauce and it ended up tasting a lot like salty soy sauce. We also just used frozen chicken breasts and ommitted the butter. The chicken and potatoes turned out fine but I would try this again using maybe a tablespoon soy sauce and then just chicken broth and some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I really wanted this to be good, but it was just ok. Used boneless chicken breast and didn't cut up the potatoes due to reviews of being too soft. Potatoes were still soft, but that's what you get from the crock pot. Also omitted the salt since many said too salty-the soy sauce was the right amount of salt. My husband said the chicken was ok but the potatoes were very bland. Not sure if will attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It just didn't taste good. I expected the cream cheese to melt and be really creamy and it wasn't. I added only mushrooms as the vegetable. I agree it was tooooo salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Salyer Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The chicken just falls off the bone and melts in your mouth. This savory dish may be a little too salty so reduce the soy sauce and the salt. Also keep about a fourth of the parsley and add it in the last 10 minutes to truly enhance the flavors. Truly a wonderful mixture. The sauce was creamy and delicious. My entire family loved it. Will keep playing with it and keep you all posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family and I also think (as you said) this easy chicken meal is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wow, excellent recipe! I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and omitted the buter. Sauce was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaina Brant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Hoboken, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Way too salty, maybe better with low sodium soy sauce? It came out looking like an unappetizing creamy brown mush. Though I have to say, the taste was decent, aside from the saltiness. My boyfriend liked it as well. I don't think I would make it again, but I wouldn't totally discourage others from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Much too salty, even using low-salt soy sauce. Plus, after 8 hours, the potatoes turned to mush as did most of the entire dish. Sorry, but an interesting mix did not work in this instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States