Slow Cooker Overnight Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Worked better with bacon than sausage I thought. I may try it with linguica soon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made a few modifications. Instead of sausage, I used bacon. I added a fire-roasted jalapeño and Anahein chile to the veggie layer. And I had only the potatoes and cheese on top, kept the bacon and veggies in two internal layers (so it went: 1/3 of potatoes, 1/2 of bacon, 1/2 of veggies, 1/3 of cheese, 1/3 of potatoes, 1/2 of bacon, 1/2 of veggies, 1/3 of cheese, q/3 of potatoes, 1/3 of cheese). It had a pretty good flavor and it certainly was convenient. Leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Next time use turkey sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was excellent. Not sure why it has gotten low ratings. I cooked it in my Ninja slow cooker and it was done before 8 hours. It actually was done within 7 because the top was really brown, but everbody loved it. I am making it again tomorrow with chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious but add spices. I never go with out garlic opinion power salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy to make for a brunch or potluck. My family liked it. It did take closer to the 9 hour mark to cook. I served it with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this last night for potluck at work. I made with hot italian sausage which was very good. If I make again I would use a few more eggs and more cheese. Took a little longer than 8 hours to cook all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I didn't like this recipe at all but my boyfriend thought it was okay, but nothing special. The recipe is easy to follow and was simple to make. This had NO flavor. Even after adding more cheese and salsa or hot sauce afterwards...it was bland. This could be good if you were serving a bunch of people and you don't have a clue about their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States