Slow Cooker Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I've made this multiple times and my kids love it for breakfast. I'd prefer it to be a little sweeter, but they're happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
All I had was rolled oats, so despite the aggressive warnings I went for it anyway. I also get paranoid about things burning in the slow cooker (mine doesn't seal that well) so I added an extra half cup of water, which was good. Yes, it was mushy -- more of a cream of wheat consistency, but it tasted wonderful and my family was delightfully surprised. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I was a little skeptical of cooking oatmeal in a crock pot, especially since I'm not a huge fan of oatmeal. This turned out fantastic and I'm definitely going to have a second bowl before my kids get to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hardy Norwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe using steel cut oats and it came out perfectly. Well, it was a tad dry for my taste, but we like to add milk anyway. I used 1 1/2 Granny Smith apples, cored and peeled. I also put in a pinch of salt. Some might like it sweeter or wetter or drier, so try it how it's written and then adjust to your liking and make it the way you prefer next time. Super easy, really yummy and my roommate loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Love love love this oatmeal. Even my hubby loved this. He took some to work & all the railroaders had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
this is amazingly good, My boyfriend loves it also, he keeps asking me to make it. It is one of the few things that keeps him full til lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Bish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Let me start by saying I am not sure if my rating is a fair one or not. This does not work with large oval slow cookers on steroids. I doubled the recipe considering I have a monster sized crock pot and I did it on low for 7 hours.It came out a mushy mess. Yes, I used steel cut oats. Half of it was stuck to the bottom and sides and slightly burned. I was excited to find this idea and sorry to say, I really think the success depends on your slow cooker. I'm glad it's worked for so many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I did not like this. I followed the recipe to a T and it was mushy and not very good. I prefer to just get up a bit earlier and make it on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I will never fix this again; mushy and tasteless. I even used milk instead of most of the water but out of a family of 5, no one would eat it. It wasn't the least bit sweet, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was so good! I made it a couple months ago and was coming back to get the recipe to make again when I noticed I hadn't left a review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States