Slow Cooker Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious! I did half water half almond milk. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Steel cut oats. I put this together Christmas Eve and cooked overnight for Christmas morning to keep us fed until the mid day brunch. This was just excellent!! I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and would suggest not cooking them but putting them on top. Also served with coconut, cranberries, brown sugar and milk on top. Yum, Yum. Ate the left overs for next couple of days. Easy to re-heat in microwave. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
great recipe! Not only was it delicious, it made my whole home smell great. So easy and great to prepare night before if you have guests spending the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
So good. Next time I'm adding more apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made this last night for breakfast today and it's fantastic. I think anyone who ended up with mush probably didn't use steel cut oats. Mine cooked about 9 hours and came out great. I did end up adding quite a bit more sugar, cinnamon and butter as well as some salt. Then I topped it with half-and-half, but that's just personal preference. Thanks so much for this recipe! Loved waking up to a house that smelled like cinnamon and a healthy breakfast waiting for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe, I used half milk half water and used cranberries instead of raisins, omitted the vanilla only because I didn't have it on hand and it was still wonderful. Doubled the recipe for potluck and my co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Super easy, yummy, and good for you! I used half water/half milk and cooked this during the day so I could monitor it the first time. In my crockpot I cooked it on low for 5 hours and then turned it to warm for the next 2 hours to keep it from getting overly mushy. There isn't a whole lot of flavor in it but each member of my family doctored their bowl up in a different way using bananas, brown sugar, maple syrup etc... to suit their own tastes. Made a double batch and froze some in single portions for my husband to take to work in the morning. I was surprised at how well it reheated! Overall a healthy and very easy recipe the whole family enjoyed. My only suggestion....USE A CROCKPOT LINER! After seeing the shape of my crockpot liner after this recipe, I was reeeealllly happy I used one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The consistency of this is odd and it always seems to burn along the edge of the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Love it. I used 2 1/2 cups skim milk, 1 cup apple juice and added a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made these last night. My kitchen smelled amazing when I got up this morning. Fantastic flavor and healthy too. I froze in individual bowls so I can pop them in the microwave at work during the week. Easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States