Slow Cooker Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Love love love this oatmeal. Even my hubby loved this. He took some to work & all the railroaders had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
this is amazingly good, My boyfriend loves it also, he keeps asking me to make it. It is one of the few things that keeps him full til lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Bish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Let me start by saying I am not sure if my rating is a fair one or not. This does not work with large oval slow cookers on steroids. I doubled the recipe considering I have a monster sized crock pot and I did it on low for 7 hours.It came out a mushy mess. Yes, I used steel cut oats. Half of it was stuck to the bottom and sides and slightly burned. I was excited to find this idea and sorry to say, I really think the success depends on your slow cooker. I'm glad it's worked for so many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I did not like this. I followed the recipe to a T and it was mushy and not very good. I prefer to just get up a bit earlier and make it on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I will never fix this again; mushy and tasteless. I even used milk instead of most of the water but out of a family of 5, no one would eat it. It wasn't the least bit sweet, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was so good! I made it a couple months ago and was coming back to get the recipe to make again when I noticed I hadn't left a review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this recipe for hubby who gave it 4 stars. Today is hubby's birthday and this is what he requested for breakfast. So throwing everything together last night made breakfast super easy. This recipe made enough for four bowls so I put the other three away for him to reheat. I followed the recipe almost to the letter for the first time. With the exception of- I did cut the cinnamon in half because I use 3% oil Korintje cinnamon and it's stronger so I always use less cinnamon and hubby said cinnamon level was perfect. I used our own frozen apples from the freezer instead of fresh apples. The other modification was I used 4 oz apple juice, 1 1/2 c milk, and 1 1/2 c water instead of all water. Next time I'm going to cut the amount of liquid by 1/2 cup if I don't thrown in dried fruit. Otherwise hubby says this is a winner and will be his new steel cut oats basic recipe. Thanks so much for an easy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It tasted good but burned to the pot. Need to put it for a shorter time or just on warm setting(?) I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I added fresh cranberries & pecans. Used milk instead of water and a little more cinnamon. I cooked it a bit longer than it says because I just happened to sleep in and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Its a no to make again from my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States