Slow Cooker Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
LOVE this recipe! My kids can make it if I wanted them to and I put in disposable cups and send the kids to school with a hot breakfast. I don't add any sugar at all, one Splenda and some milk per serving and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Too much cinnamon, Start with less as you can add more if needed after the fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I think it would be a little tastier/sweeter if apple juice was used instead of water, but otherwise its good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Love this recipe- Easy, healthy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My husband loves these. So easy and wonderful to wake up to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Felton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I found that it was a little watery so I reduced the water by 3/4 cup and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very easy and delicious breakfast! We loved the chunks of apple and raisins, and found it very filling. The only change I made was to increase the brown sugar to 4 tablespoons. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
So easy and versatile! I prefer mine with some walnuts in it for crunch, have also tried it with dates instead of raisins. A hearty breakfast that will stick with you for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darklilly101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is a good starting point. I followed it just as written, but I still thought it was just OK. I think you could definitely switch out fruits here. And I think maybe next time use some milk or half and half. It was nice to wake up to breakfast, though. I would warn people to make sure to check your crock pot once the time is over. Mine switches over to "warm" and it was drying out the oatmeal...luckily I was up and turned it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
YUM! These are delicious!! I followed the recipe exact for the ingredients but I cooked this on the stove top instead of slow cooking it, according to the directions on the steel cut oats package. It was great, will make this regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States