Slow Cooker Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My husband loves these. So easy and wonderful to wake up to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Felton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I found that it was a little watery so I reduced the water by 3/4 cup and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very easy and delicious breakfast! We loved the chunks of apple and raisins, and found it very filling. The only change I made was to increase the brown sugar to 4 tablespoons. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
So easy and versatile! I prefer mine with some walnuts in it for crunch, have also tried it with dates instead of raisins. A hearty breakfast that will stick with you for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darklilly101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is a good starting point. I followed it just as written, but I still thought it was just OK. I think you could definitely switch out fruits here. And I think maybe next time use some milk or half and half. It was nice to wake up to breakfast, though. I would warn people to make sure to check your crock pot once the time is over. Mine switches over to "warm" and it was drying out the oatmeal...luckily I was up and turned it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
YUM! These are delicious!! I followed the recipe exact for the ingredients but I cooked this on the stove top instead of slow cooking it, according to the directions on the steel cut oats package. It was great, will make this regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I make as is or add milk or juice instead of some of the water. I add dried cherries, or cranberries, pecans. I use brown sugar, white sugar, or maple syrup. I usually add 1 cup of pumpkin puree with pumpkin spices. But however I make it, it is always yummy! If you double it, you reduce the chances of it burning on the sides and you can freeze individual portions in the small 1 cup Ziplock containers. Then microwave frozen for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
373 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I doubled the recipe and followed as is except substituing dried cranberries for raisins. Give it a good stir, serve it warm w/ a little milk on top and you've got an easy and yummy hot breakfast. My 3 teenage boys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
fine. Make sure to try it on low. Warm was too watery. Good, though, later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I did slight variation of this ... added 4 cups water to my 1 c steel cut oats. 3 TBS of ground flaxseed. 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. 2 chopped organic gala apples. Added raisins after cooking. sprayed the crockpot with pam spray just in case to prevent sticking. after 8 hrs, oatmeal was perfect. we added some sweetener, me: Truvia; hubs: agave nectar. It was so filling and yummy! had leftovers for tomorrow morning's bfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States