Slow Cooker Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Stuck to the bottom of my slow cooker. It was bland. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Used dried cranberries instead of raisins but next time will definitely use raisins. The cranberries made this a little too tart for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I tried to make this for a large group by increasing amounts in a 1:1 ratio and it was a soupy mess. It might be good for one serving, but not good for increasing the amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
didn't add any fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Followed it exactly and it turned into a soggy mush. I liked the flavor though. Worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Our family loves this. It's so nice to have hot breakfast ready in the morning. I follow the recipe and it turns out great every time, just the right amount of sweet. The kids always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So easy and so good! I also use some milk to replace the water for a richer taste. I just love it when we wake up in the morning and I can smell the cinnamon and know that breakfast is ready!-Linda H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
WAAAY too much liquid, and not enough sweetness for my liking! I might try it one more time with less liquid; and I will use half water and half apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was good the second time I made it. I really recommend cutting the cinnamon to a teaspoon and adding a bit of salt. The first time I made it, I substituted Apple cider for ALL of the water. Big mistake--too much Apple flavor. Someone suggested milk instead of water so I will try that next time. Cranberries are a nice substitute for raisins. They could be added after cooking, as could the apples to add different textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved it!!!! Never tried steel cut oats before-very impressed!! did as a reviewer mentioned...used 1C milk as a sub for one of the cups of water. May even do more next time. It was delicious. We put it on low for what we hoped would be 8 hours overnight. However our daughter decided to sleep in so they were in for over 9 hours! Still great! can't wait to make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States