Slow Cooker Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Because Oat meal cooks so fast I did not make it with oat meal. Red river cearel needs a long slow cook. And this methed of cooking is great for it. And I also add a little more water. And some spices like cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It's so easy! I'm not a morning person, so I love a breakfast recipe that I can do the night before. It's a great base recipe -- you can add whatever you like. I added cinamon, turbinado and raisins. It does stick around the edge of the crock pot. Since my inside comes out for washing that's not a deal breaker for me. I suppose you could grease the side a little bit if it's a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Just as stated, it is quick, easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made the recipe as is and it is a win win! Breakfast is ready when we get up, everyone can add their favorites, whether that is fruit, more brown sugar or syrup and clean-up is easy. Loved the thick and creamy results. I used Steel Cut Oates, better for healthier eating. Also sprayed the crock with no-stick spray for easier clean-up. i have made it other times with 1c. heavy cream instead of 1/2 & 1/2 but can not say it was any better. Thank you to KARENSFIXINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The first time I tried to make this, it turned into a gooey, gummy mess. Then I realized I have one of the new crockpots which in my opinion cook way to hot and ruin food. So the next night, I tried again and set the crockpot to the warm setting. Perfect! Very handy for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I grease up my crockpot with butter and don't have a problem with it sticking. I have made this several times now and really like it.. I didn't have half and half last time and I used milk and it was just as good. I also add cinnamon & fresh nutmeg.. It is nice to wake up to a hot breakfast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This oatmeal really was creamy like tapioca! I used a 4 quart crockpot with a liner. I used old fashioned oats and three cups of liquid (half fat free milk & half water). I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. I turned the crockpot on low at 11pm. I woke up during the night and switched the crockpot from low to keep warm because I was paranoid it would burn. At 7am the oatmeal was very creamy! It wasn't hot so we had to heat it a bit in the microwave. Maybe next time I will leave on low all night. I added a tsp of brown sugar and a splash of sweet cream flavored coffee creamer to my bowl and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is a staple in my house... perfect for those days when we need to get out the door early. The texture is creamy and the taste is perfect. We have tried any number of add-ins including: raisins, apples, cinnamon, and berries. I will never go back to fixing oatmeal the old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgirlcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. My 3 year old granddaughter who loves oatmeal and eats up to 3 bowls at a sitting wouldn't even eat it. It was like a bowl of glue. No flavor. I used the recipe like reviews said in a separate casserole dish in the crock pot with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe and turned out great! I did add cinnamon and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States