Slow Cooker Nacho Chicken and Rice Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I would have given this 5 stars but 7 hours in the slow cooker was WAY TOO LONG! The rice ended up really mushy :( I also added seasoned salt, garlic salt and pepper for a little more flavor because it was a little bland.. A good tip: When I tasted it after it had been cooking for 5 hours, the rice was fully cooked and so was the chicken. i wouldn't cook it for 7 hours. Luckily my husband is Samoan and not a picky eater at all so we ate it and loved it regardless :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLeilua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
YUM! I added a bit of garlic powder. I used frozen chicken breasts, and shredded the chicken right before we ate. I also put sour cream in the wrap. So good, so easy. Five frozen breasts cooked just fine in my cooker in 6.75 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made this for a mexican lunch party at work. It was really good. I cooked it on high for 4 1/2 hours. It was not spicey or anything. I'm not a spicey fan. It was not too mushy either, but I used extra long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
needs more flavor/spice. try fiesta nacho cheese soup. add rice later-too mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A fantastic throw everything in the pot meal. We added shredded cheese, black olive, avocado and sour cream to each wrap. My son put his in a hard taco shell and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My kids loved this, and it coudn't have been easier to make! I didn't take the time cube the chicken, but after 7 hrs, it was easily shredded with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
i made this to try something differant... its a great recipe. I added a can of Rotelle diced tomatoes and served it with sour cream and shredded cheese on the wraps. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Tillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I took the other reviews to heart and added some spices and kept an eye on the cooking time. I ended up cooking it on low for 5 hours, then put it on warm till it was dinnertime. We loved it, definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I'm reluctant to review this recipe as I did not following the recipe as written. But the concept is great! I had most of the ingredients but no time for the slow cooker. So I cooked the rice per the package and boiled then cubed the chicken. Then I mixed the cheese soup, rice, chicken and a can of rotel tomatoes and the spooned into a tortilla. Topped with sour cream these were pretty good. Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Fantastic quick meal. I used Pace mild salsa and used pretty much the entire jar in the crock pot, as we like that flavor. I also didn't have cheddar cheese soup on hand, but did have the Southwestern Pepper Jack from Campbell's so I used that instead. When we were ready to eat, we added sour cream and some more salsa to the wraps. Delicious...I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States