Slow Cooker Nacho Chicken and Rice Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I would have given this 5 stars but 7 hours in the slow cooker was WAY TOO LONG! The rice ended up really mushy :( I also added seasoned salt, garlic salt and pepper for a little more flavor because it was a little bland.. A good tip: When I tasted it after it had been cooking for 5 hours, the rice was fully cooked and so was the chicken. i wouldn't cook it for 7 hours. Luckily my husband is Samoan and not a picky eater at all so we ate it and loved it regardless :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLeilua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My kids loved this, and it coudn't have been easier to make! I didn't take the time cube the chicken, but after 7 hrs, it was easily shredded with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These turned out pretty good. I pre-cooked my chicken and rice (the recipe doesn't state to do either). But I had a hard time putting raw meat into the slow cooker, I just felt like it wouldn't cook proper & I was afraid if I didn't cook the rice it might not cook all the way in the crock pot and it might come out cruncy. So I precooked the rice & chicken. Mixed everything together in the crockpot and put in the refrigerator overnight (so I could just turn the crockpot on in the morning as I walked out the door to work!). I'm not a big fan of pace picante sauce, used it anyways and still liked the outcome. The cheddar cheese soup at the grocery store was completely sold out! UGH. I used broccoli cheese soup instead. I think this changed the taste of the meal a little but overall I was really happy with the way this turned out. VERY filling, simple, inexpensive and easy to make. I also threw in a can of black beans to the slow cooker. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
YUM! I added a bit of garlic powder. I used frozen chicken breasts, and shredded the chicken right before we ate. I also put sour cream in the wrap. So good, so easy. Five frozen breasts cooked just fine in my cooker in 6.75 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Fantastic quick meal. I used Pace mild salsa and used pretty much the entire jar in the crock pot, as we like that flavor. I also didn't have cheddar cheese soup on hand, but did have the Southwestern Pepper Jack from Campbell's so I used that instead. When we were ready to eat, we added sour cream and some more salsa to the wraps. Delicious...I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A fantastic throw everything in the pot meal. We added shredded cheese, black olive, avocado and sour cream to each wrap. My son put his in a hard taco shell and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I'm reluctant to review this recipe as I did not following the recipe as written. But the concept is great! I had most of the ingredients but no time for the slow cooker. So I cooked the rice per the package and boiled then cubed the chicken. Then I mixed the cheese soup, rice, chicken and a can of rotel tomatoes and the spooned into a tortilla. Topped with sour cream these were pretty good. Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I substituted cheddar cheese soup for cream of chicken and used instant rice. I only needed to cook for 2hrs on low. I also have a smaller than usual slow cooker, so I think you could make even more of this in a regular size, large cooker. tastes great. I think I'll add a little pepper and salt, but if I had used the cheddar cheese soup, I wouldn't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This recipe was fairly good. It had lots of flavour and was really easy to put together. It could even be eaten on its own, without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States