Slow Cooker Moscow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good recipe for chicken. Hubby took one bite and said "Yum". High praise from him! ;) I had made bacon for breakfast so I used the bacon grease to brown the chicken in. I did use bone in skin on thighs. Instead of wrapping the chicken I just placed bacon on top of the thighs. Also used homemade Russian dressing. I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do with the green onions so I decided to just top the chicken with them as garnish. Unfortunately it was a crazy night and I completely forgot to do it!! Ah well next time. Served with rice. I will definitely be making this again.*****Made this again and remembered the green onions. They really add and extra kick. I just sprinkled them on the finished chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was easy to prepare and was very very good. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. We couldn't find Russian dressing at the local grocery store (seriously, it was ridiculous!) so I had to make it from scratch. Sadly, the dressing separated during cooking and didn't look too appetizing in the crock but it still tasted amazing. Next time (and there will certainly be a next time, we loved this) I'll definitely make sure to use bottled dressing as that should help remedy the separation problem and make this even better. Also, I did microwave the bacon for a short time before wrapping the chicken. I'm not sure it was necessary but it turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Killer recipe. Par-fry the bacon, pull the skin off the chicken and roll with it. Three hours on high in the slow cooker, slid off the bone awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and served it over white rice, and the family gave it thumbs up! My husband and son both wanted me to make it again soon, so we have had it twice so far. I recommend adding onions (white, yellow, or sweet) to the slow cooker. The only drawback to the meal was how greasy the sauce was, I tried to skim some of it off and it was still visibly very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is an easy and tasty recipe. I browned 2 additional strips of bacon and crumbled it into the salad dressing and then pour that over the chicken. I served it over long grain rice and it was a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was AMAZING! I browned the chicken and quickly pan fried the bacon. Other than that no changes. It fell apart when you put a fork to it. I cooked the green onions right in the sauce and the flavor was great. I could ramble on all day about it....looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was yummy, very different but super easy and we had it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot. It was easy to put together if you had all the ingredients. I had to make my own Russian dressing, but other than it tasted great. I was short on time so I prepared egg noodles instead of rice, but I'm 100% sure a white basmati or jasmine rice would go great with this recipe! Thanks...instant classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed the flavor. However the bacon in the crockpot remained soggy, and half the sauce was bacon grease. So I put the oven on 400 and baked for 20 min to make the bacon edible. The sauce although tastes, was too greasy, and not enough to pour over rice. Next time I will halfway cook the bacon getting rid of half the grease, and I wouldn't wrap it...double Russian dressing, and skip the crock pot all together. I would layer chicken on bottom garlic, ginger, green onions, dressing and bacon laid on top. Cover and bake at 400 for 30 min and uncovered for 20 with bacon on top to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States