Slow Cooker Moscow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very tender and YUMMY...I made some changes to make it EVEN EASIER! 1) I browned the thighs, then wrapped with bacon and placed in crock pot. 2) Then I (because I'm not a fan of that dressing) put BBQ sauce over the thighs 3) I cooked on high for 3 hours (was short on time) TASTED GREAT!!! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is a very good and easy recipe. Rather than bottled Russian Dressing, I used a home made version from this website. I wish the recipe specified whether to use boneless/skinless chicken thighs or not. I used bone in skinless tighs; worried about bacon fat + chicken fat being too rich but think it would be better with skin on thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good recipe for chicken. Hubby took one bite and said "Yum". High praise from him! ;) I had made bacon for breakfast so I used the bacon grease to brown the chicken in. I did use bone in skin on thighs. Instead of wrapping the chicken I just placed bacon on top of the thighs. Also used homemade Russian dressing. I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do with the green onions so I decided to just top the chicken with them as garnish. Unfortunately it was a crazy night and I completely forgot to do it!! Ah well next time. Served with rice. I will definitely be making this again.*****Made this again and remembered the green onions. They really add and extra kick. I just sprinkled them on the finished chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Half liked this half didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is an easy and tasty recipe. I browned 2 additional strips of bacon and crumbled it into the salad dressing and then pour that over the chicken. I served it over long grain rice and it was a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was easy to prepare and was very very good. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. We couldn't find Russian dressing at the local grocery store (seriously, it was ridiculous!) so I had to make it from scratch. Sadly, the dressing separated during cooking and didn't look too appetizing in the crock but it still tasted amazing. Next time (and there will certainly be a next time, we loved this) I'll definitely make sure to use bottled dressing as that should help remedy the separation problem and make this even better. Also, I did microwave the bacon for a short time before wrapping the chicken. I'm not sure it was necessary but it turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was ok. I think the bacon needs to be cooked a little first. I can't have tomatoes so I used a balsamic garlic one. I also used breast as I don't like bones. I don't know how that picture has such a brown look as if it was baked or grilled. Ours certainly did not look like that. My teenage son really liked it but I probably will not make this one much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe yet but thought that I would share an idea I have for the recipe. To get a sweet and sour taste, this would probably taste great on saurkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Meh. I was just looking for a recipe to use up some extra chicken thighs I had so I thought I try this. The chicken was tender and moist. It fell off the bone. I just don't think the flavor popped. Maybe if I added more garlic cloves or ginger or added something else complimentary. It wasn't bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States