Slow Cooker Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
One of my friends described this as "restaurant delicious!" I did alter the recipe a bit, just due to what I had on hand: Instead of chicken, I substituted 2 turkey drumsticks and 2 turkey thighs. (about 2 lbs of meat). (This may solve the problem of bland meat). I also used a large can of garbanzo beans. I couldn't find peaches in season at the grocery, so I used a 28 oz can of sliced peaches and drained off the juice. I added heaping portions of all the spices since I was putting in extra meat, etc. So this ended up not fitting in my small slow cooker- I cooked it on the stove in a large cast dutch oven. Simmered it a couple hours on the stove, then pulled the meat from the bone and added the cornstarch + water. Yum yum yum! So amazing over couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I followed the directions and did not change things up. I didn't even serve it. The flavors were weird and unappetizing. This is the most disappointing thing I've ever made. =-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was expecting something with a more exotic flavor and despite all the seasonings and the sweetness of the peaches and tartness of the apricot - all I tasted was tomato. I felt it was rather ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe and it was very good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I thought this was pretty good to begin with, although it seemed like it was missing "something." I've been eating it as leftovers with a dish of plain yogurt on the side. From the second day on, the flavors had a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Setesdal, Aust-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very bland, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good but not amazing. I'm not sure what else it needed but we were underwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely awesome! Going to be one of our family favorites. My family is Thai so I love very flavorful food and this definitely qualifies. Great mix of spices, light sweetness, and a slight bit of heat. I even improvised a bit since I forgot the garbanzo beans and 1/2 the diced tomatoes. Very heathly served over whole wheat couscous! The only suggestion I would have is to reducing cooking time by one hour - chicken was fully cooked by this time and still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this had great flavor...i"m not a fan of chicken in the crock pot, I think it dries it out...maybe cut the time down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I loved this dish. It's easy and full of flavor. This will be served again at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States