Slow Cooker Moose Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! The moose roast was tender, juicy and had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very tasty! Cant even taste the wildness of the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was excellent. I also added a can of condensed french onion soup and some potatoes. The flavor was great and the roast tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Delicious, moist and tender. My guests said it was the best Moose Roast they had ever tasted! Thankyou, it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was an Awesome dish. I added an extra cup of apple juice along with the full pack of liptons onion soup, which created sufficient juices. Half way through the cooking I added cut potatoes and had a stew. It was sooooo good my husband had the left overs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Such an easy recipe. My family loves it. I have made this a few times any knorr soup mix can be used. my favorites are the vegetable and leek. My great grandmother also loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A friend gave us a moose roast. We used this recipe and loved it!! Only problem, we want to make it again but it is very difficult to find moose roast. I suppose I'll have to take up hunting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I've made it for company, and everyone raved about it, and fought over second-servings. There were no leftovers. The gravy can be thickened with cornstarch and is excellent over mashed potatoes Thanks so much for posting it - it's so easy, but SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was a big hit with everyone! My fussy sister in law who always said she disliked Moose meat couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My in-laws were coming so I decided to make a moose for supper. I never made a moose before in my life so I was a little nervous to do it. I found this recipe and I’m glad I did. The moose was gone before I could eat it. I had to eat my children’s leftovers and that’s how I know how good it tasted. It was a very tender meat. Do not cook it for 8 hours though. It’s enough with 6 hours. That’s what I did and the meat turned our amazing. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States