Slow Cooker Moose Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was excellent. I also added a can of condensed french onion soup and some potatoes. The flavor was great and the roast tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Delicious, moist and tender. My guests said it was the best Moose Roast they had ever tasted! Thankyou, it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! The moose roast was tender, juicy and had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was an Awesome dish. I added an extra cup of apple juice along with the full pack of liptons onion soup, which created sufficient juices. Half way through the cooking I added cut potatoes and had a stew. It was sooooo good my husband had the left overs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was a big hit with everyone! My fussy sister in law who always said she disliked Moose meat couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Such an easy recipe. My family loves it. I have made this a few times any knorr soup mix can be used. my favorites are the vegetable and leek. My great grandmother also loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A friend gave us a moose roast. We used this recipe and loved it!! Only problem, we want to make it again but it is very difficult to find moose roast. I suppose I'll have to take up hunting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I've made it for company, and everyone raved about it, and fought over second-servings. There were no leftovers. The gravy can be thickened with cornstarch and is excellent over mashed potatoes Thanks so much for posting it - it's so easy, but SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very tasty! Cant even taste the wildness of the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My in-laws were coming so I decided to make a moose for supper. I never made a moose before in my life so I was a little nervous to do it. I found this recipe and I’m glad I did. The moose was gone before I could eat it. I had to eat my children’s leftovers and that’s how I know how good it tasted. It was a very tender meat. Do not cook it for 8 hours though. It’s enough with 6 hours. That’s what I did and the meat turned our amazing. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States