Slow Cooker Moose Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was an Awesome dish. I added an extra cup of apple juice along with the full pack of liptons onion soup, which created sufficient juices. Half way through the cooking I added cut potatoes and had a stew. It was sooooo good my husband had the left overs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
My husband just got back from Caribou hunting and I tried this recipe with a shoulder roast. It was WONDERFUL!!!!! I had 2) 3# roasts so I used 2 pkg soup mix and 3 c. apple juice. It was a hit!!! Boots-Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
My crockpot does not have a medium setting which was a major part of the problem with this recipe (in fact, I'm not sure a lot of crock pots have a medium setting!) So, I started it out on high, but I think it made the moose way too tough. Next time, I'll just put it on low and let it go for a longer period of time. The flavor was great, but as mentioned above just too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was very tasty! On my second and third times preparing this recipe, I substituted the apple juice with apple sauce and water... it turned out amazing! Plus, the apple sauce helps to form a "thicker" gravy-like sauce that doesn't need thickening. This dish paired with horseradish sauce.... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Such an easy recipe. My family loves it. I have made this a few times any knorr soup mix can be used. my favorites are the vegetable and leek. My great grandmother also loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was excellent. I also added a can of condensed french onion soup and some potatoes. The flavor was great and the roast tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Delicious, moist and tender. My guests said it was the best Moose Roast they had ever tasted! Thankyou, it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I've made it for company, and everyone raved about it, and fought over second-servings. There were no leftovers. The gravy can be thickened with cornstarch and is excellent over mashed potatoes Thanks so much for posting it - it's so easy, but SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was a big hit with everyone! My fussy sister in law who always said she disliked Moose meat couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I don't use apple juice but sounds good. You might want to add 1 to 4 tblsps of horseradish. It adds a nice zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States