Slow Cooker Moose Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
My husband just got back from Caribou hunting and I tried this recipe with a shoulder roast. It was WONDERFUL!!!!! I had 2) 3# roasts so I used 2 pkg soup mix and 3 c. apple juice. It was a hit!!! Boots-Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I don't use apple juice but sounds good. You might want to add 1 to 4 tblsps of horseradish. It adds a nice zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! The moose roast was tender, juicy and had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was excellent. I also added a can of condensed french onion soup and some potatoes. The flavor was great and the roast tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Delicious, moist and tender. My guests said it was the best Moose Roast they had ever tasted! Thankyou, it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Such an easy recipe. My family loves it. I have made this a few times any knorr soup mix can be used. my favorites are the vegetable and leek. My great grandmother also loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A friend gave us a moose roast. We used this recipe and loved it!! Only problem, we want to make it again but it is very difficult to find moose roast. I suppose I'll have to take up hunting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very tasty! Cant even taste the wildness of the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
My crockpot does not have a medium setting which was a major part of the problem with this recipe (in fact, I'm not sure a lot of crock pots have a medium setting!) So, I started it out on high, but I think it made the moose way too tough. Next time, I'll just put it on low and let it go for a longer period of time. The flavor was great, but as mentioned above just too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This is the first time i've cooked moose. Although moose is lean, this was nice and moist. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States