Slow Cooker Moose Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
My husband just got back from Caribou hunting and I tried this recipe with a shoulder roast. It was WONDERFUL!!!!! I had 2) 3# roasts so I used 2 pkg soup mix and 3 c. apple juice. It was a hit!!! Boots-Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I don't use apple juice but sounds good. You might want to add 1 to 4 tblsps of horseradish. It adds a nice zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! The moose roast was tender, juicy and had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was excellent. I also added a can of condensed french onion soup and some potatoes. The flavor was great and the roast tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Delicious, moist and tender. My guests said it was the best Moose Roast they had ever tasted! Thankyou, it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Such an easy recipe. My family loves it. I have made this a few times any knorr soup mix can be used. my favorites are the vegetable and leek. My great grandmother also loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A friend gave us a moose roast. We used this recipe and loved it!! Only problem, we want to make it again but it is very difficult to find moose roast. I suppose I'll have to take up hunting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very tasty! Cant even taste the wildness of the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
My crockpot does not have a medium setting which was a major part of the problem with this recipe (in fact, I'm not sure a lot of crock pots have a medium setting!) So, I started it out on high, but I think it made the moose way too tough. Next time, I'll just put it on low and let it go for a longer period of time. The flavor was great, but as mentioned above just too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This is the first time i've cooked moose. Although moose is lean, this was nice and moist. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States