Slow Cooker Moose Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tam
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I got a roast moose from a Neihbour and I never had moose before ever and so that thing sat in my freezer for some time. Well he tells oh just soak in some milk haha I skipped that and put the soup mix and juice in crock pot and let her rip. I don't have med on my low cooker so I cooked on low turned out Awesome I just posted this on Face Book for my friends. Thanks and we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Awesome! So quick and easy. I've never made moose before and was worried but this turned out fantastic. The gravy was alright but I think my husband added something when I wasn't looking (he tends to do that) because he looked guilty and it didn't quite taste as good when I started to make it. I would highly recommend this recipe and keeping a close eye on your hubby so he doesn't mess up your gravy. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
While the roast was definitely moist and tender, the apple juice causes the flavor of the meat (and any veggies you may have added into the crock pot) to be far too sweet. The apple juice gravy was the worst part of this meal. Instead of apple juice I would STRONGLY suggest using beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
What I did was use a packet of McCormicks,seasoning mix and about 1 cup of water and added onion and baby carrots and potatoes, I guess more of a stew, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
i do cook a lot of moose. i've done onion soup mix with great sucess and apple juice with great sucess so this should be great. i have to state that my favourite so far way is with cola-cola. it's a little bit sweet and fall apart tender(but use canned coke bottle kind dosen't have the same results)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Followed instructions, added some garlic, fresh onions and celery to the pot, while it cooked. Like one other review. I did not have a med on my slow cooker. So I cooked it low for 12 hours. Turned out awesome. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This makes for a moist tasty roast! I received some moose roasts and was unsure how to cook them so they would stay moist without adding extra fat.... This recipe works great! I added a single serving apple sauce to the top of the roast to keep moist, and it made a thicker juice.... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wind Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a wonderful way to serve up moose for the uninitiated. Both my family and the family we were entertaining loved it. We used applesauce instead of juice (all we had on hand), and used the few leftovers to make moose dip the next night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Oh my goodness! This moose roast is the most delicious and juicy I've ever had! It strings apart it's so tender! I've used both regular apple juice and homemade crab apple juice. Both turned out delicious! I do use two packs of onion soup mix but that depends on your taste. Go for it on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Points for simplicity and taste! I was a little worried cooking a moose roast for the first time but this simple recipe produced an amazing tasty roast! Now I wish I had more moose roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States