Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used venison instead of beef & mushrooms instead of ginger & added a little more water, It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
great flavor, but the consistency of the veggies left much to be desired. the meat was incredible, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great flavor. I added a head of broccoli at the end but it overcooked. Turned to mush. Next time I will add veggies for last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I used steak I had on hand and cut into strips. Mixed it raw with the cornstarch right in the slow cooker. Threw everything else on top and added 3 dried oriental peppers and cooked on high for 4 hours stirring occasionally. It was amazing!! So thick and saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This turned out AMAZING! I will not order out for this ever again, though I may change the cut of beef...not sure yet. I have made a few changes to the recipe, but nothing major. I am adding 1/2 can of baby corn and 1 can oriental mushrooms. I am using low sodium soy instead of regular. I am also lowering the amount of brown sugar (not by much though). I grate the ginger instead of mince it so it incorporates into the sauce better. I'm not a huge fan of green onions, but they turned out well, though I cooked them in the pan with the oil before adding the beef and left them in while it cooked. Oh, I didn't use a whole 1/2 cup of hoisin sauce either. I dropped that to about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was very easy. I doubled meat and didnt cut back sugar. My husband wouldnt even taste it the first night but tried a bite from my son the next day. When i got home from work his first words were " that stuff is slammin can u make some more". So this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was not very good. It was burnt after 4 hours and very salty. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States