Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was SUPER EASY, and awesome tasting!! My family gave me the stamp of approval to make this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was excellent! Super easy to make and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made the recipe as written, minus half the amount of sugar... it ended up way too salty and the sauce was definitely abundant. I had doubled the recipe and added the onions in when there was only an hour left to cook - that way there was still a little bit of a crunch and the onions were all cooked through. I ended up adding in about a cup of water and some sesame oil to improve the flavor (too much hoisin sauce for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I definitely won't be making it again. Way too much sauce, even when I doubled the meat portion. If you do decide to give it a go, be sure to slice the beef very thin. Mine was cubed and the texture was strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great flavor and very easy to make. However, I would skip the step with the cornstarch and browning and just add the meat to the crockpot as is. The cornstarch made the sauce a little gelatinous and I would have preferred it to be a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I was skeptical, but it turned out very good!! I will be making this again. I didn't stray too far from the original recipe... I cut back on the sugar and soy sauce just a tad, I added a couple tablespoons of chili garlic sauce, and threw in a bag frozen broccoli for the last 30 minutes. Served it over white jasmine rice. I think next time I may change the meat to something else, or maybe just slice the flank steak a little thinner (as I had cubed it); it seemed just a little tough. Very good overall, a well deserved 4-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It was quite good. I liked it, but didn't love it. But everyone in the family liked it and it tasted very good several days later and reheated well, so it's a recipe I'd make again. I took suggestions from other reviews and doubled the amount of beef. I splurged and used cubed New York Strip, which ended up costing over $30 just in beef, but it made it very tasty and tender. I also added Sriracha sauce to make it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We loved this. Sweet with a later bit of heat, but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved this ... my family didn't, which is a bummer. I thought the flavor was very good. I don't think my kids were fond of the hoisin. I ran out of time in the morning, so I just stuck a "london broil" cut in the crock pot whole and covered it with the ingredients. It cooked on low for about 9 hours. I couldn't even pick the meat up to cut it, it just fell apart. I said that I wished the sauce had been thicker, but then remembered that I was supposed to have coated the meat in cornstarch first. Duh. Anyway ... I enjoyed it. Served it on brown rice with chopped broccoli and julienne carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheriw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used venison instead of beef & mushrooms instead of ginger & added a little more water, It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States