Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Leave out the hoisin sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Loved the flavor! Loved how easy it was even more! I thought the flavor was similar to the type of dish I would get at a restaurant. Thank you! Oh and I used less brown sugar as I knew my family wouldn't want it as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. I did a double batch and only used 1/2 a cup of brown sugar. I'd like to try this with red peppers thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Everyone liked it although I didn't realized that I used 4lbs of meat. Everything I kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My family absolutely loved it!! They said that this is one of their fav recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We are splitting this one down the middle. The teenager really liked it, but my husband and I barely managed to get a bowl of it down. It's far too sweet for us, even though I reduced the sugar by half, and the hoisin flavor was a little too prominent. It was certainly very easy, but I don't think we'll make again. Thanks for the recipe to try, though! It's one the teenager can add to his repertoire, and that's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Boyle
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Make. Eat. Repeat. This was easy and delish. Used 1 1/2 lbs of flank and meat/sauce ratio was perfect. Used 1/4 cup of sugar and sweetness was perfect. I did put chili pepper flakes and tripled the ginger amount. I will make this again and again. YUMMMMMMY! Served with rice and brocoli??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Served over rice and steamed broccoli. I doubled the recipe cos my boys eat a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was good, not great. Not sure if my crock runs too hot? I followed recommended time, but it seemed a little too done. Next time I will shorten the cooking time, and omit some of the sweetness, maybe jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was a hit at a family get together. Little to salty using regular soy sauce. Next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States