Slow Cooker Mole-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This tasted very traditional, having grown up on Mexican cuisine. Easy to make and just wonderful. One of the best recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious! A big hit with a bunch of very hungry people! I have been told "it's a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Not a fan. Pretty bland and now I have a lot of pork that no one wants to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Would NOT recommend this receipe. Cinnamon destroyed the flavor Very disappointing and most of all, my family :( Will research a receipe that focuses on a more traditional Mole sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved it! Cooked it all day while at work and was a little nervous not being here to check it. Came home to a divine smell as soon as I pulled in the garage. It was delicious with brown rice and carrots. I made the change of a half packet of french onion soup and a cup more water since that is what I had in the pantry. Worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
If it would let me, I would not give this recipe any stars. Unfortunately, you have to give it at least 1 star in order to be able to post your rating. I made this recipe exactly per the directions and we didn't care for it at all! The cinnamon was way over powering! I even tried another reviewers suggestion (after I tried it as directed and didn't like it) and added some sour cream and cheese to it after putting it on the tortillas. Although this did help a little, it was still not good at all. A total waste of a good pork roast! There have been times that we were not crazy about a recipe, but even though we may not be big fans, it has always been at least edible. This however, was NOT! Save your pork, money, and time by not making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really yummy and easy! It's still good about 4 days later reheated. A very unique taste- if prepared as top-rated reviews suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was pretty good and simple. The cinnamon was pretty strong I would only put a dash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this true to recipe portions, but used chipotle powder in place of chili powder. My pork was closer to 4.5# so I added a little extra spice without measuring. Cooked the pork on low for 6h and it was so tender i couldn't even take it out it just fell apart. Before I put the chocolate bits in i tasted the meat and it was spicy but seemed to be missing something and then when i put the chocolate bits in and tasted it -that's what it needed! Will test out for dinner tonight. Will serve w/ some sour cream as the chipotle really spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe is amazing! It's very rich - the flavor is quite dark. I doubled all of the spices and the chocolate because I tend to like things very flavorful. In retrospect, I may not have doubled the chocolate. Still an awesome recipe and exactly what I wanted. I served it on kaiser rolls without the tomatoes or cilantro and loved it that way. Enjoy, all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States