Slow Cooker Mole-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love This!!!! Have made many times. Family loves it...Leftovers freeze well too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chan Connelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I went to a taco bar party - I had to bring the pork dish. Mine was the only slow cooker emptied. Definitely make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
So easy, and very good. Had to make my own condensed onion soup and substitute 3T cocoa powder and 3T sugar for the choc chips to use what I had on hand. Thanks to Google, that was no big deal. Not sure if that affected the taste. Makes a big batch, so we will be freezing much of it! For us, its a bit overly rich to have often... but will be a nice special occasion meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe to the letter. The cinnamon was overwhelming and it was extremely blah otherwise. It was difficult to even use the leftovers in any way due to the cinnamon. A big thumbs down from the entire family. I don't really think there is any way to salvage this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe in a pressure cooker. Doubled up on cumin, took dried peppers and ground them, as well as the chili powder. Used half the cinnamon, which was still a bit much. Put the tomatoes and cilantro in to cook with the meat, added a whole onion and........... it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it! I did end up basically tripling the chili powder in it but other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great! Since there's just two of us, I put a lot of it into the freezer to pull out for a quick dinner another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good, but turned out a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not bad but not great. Like most Campbell's recipes it really needed salt & pepper. I served it on Day 2 "Memphis Style" with Cole Slaw on top and it was much improved. Will try again and will play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I found this lacking in flavor - I would increase spices next time. It just didn't really have that rich mole flavor I was hoping for - also it seemed runny. I would try another recipt before going through the effort to tweek this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I liked this very much, but I also modified it a great deal. I didn't have french onion soup mix so I used dehydrated onions and vegetables (about 1/2C) and some beef bouillon powder. I Cut the cinnamon down to about 1/4t and added 1/8t of chilpotle powder (I love it, but it's too spicy for my family. Finally I had about 1/2C of barbeque sauce so I threw that in too. I Served the pork without the sauce tonight because I like to let the liquid sit in the fridge over night, then remove the fat from the top, but even with just the spices from the cooking process it was great. Tonight I served it on buns with BBQ sauce, tomorrow I'll remove the fat, reheat the sauce and add some cocoa powder and mix it into the meat. I'm sure it will be wonderful, the flavors are different from tradition BBQ, even from Carolina style BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States