Slow Cooker Mexican Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was fabulous! I used 3 breasts instead of 2 a little under 1lb. Ate with cheese sour cream and chips yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyyoder
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
awesome, my 8 year old had thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was delicious. You could eat in inside a tortilla too. We actually used it as a dip with tortilla chips. This makes it very kids friendly. All 4 of my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I followed recipe to a T, no clumping or undercooked rice. Was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was great in my rice cooker/food steamer!! I put the rice, chicken broth, salsa (used about 1 1/2 cups), chopped up onion & 1/2 of the taco seasoning in the main part of the rice cooker, and then put the taco seasoned chicken in the steamer tray of the rice cooker - I didn't have chilies so they weren't added, and I also added a little more chicken - it was delicious!! I've never tried cooking rice in the slow cooker so I'm not sure how that turns out, but the whole meal in the rice cooker took about 40 mins so I didn't have to wait 3 hours to eat :) I also added some mild cheddar cheese & sour cream - It was moist & so yummy in a fajita shell too - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Everybody liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My family loved this recipe. Even my pickiest eater cleared her plate. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of two and I used light red kidney beans instead of black beans. I served it in a burrito shell and added sour cream, cheese and salsa. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy to tailor recipe to spicy/non-spicy preferences. Four chicken breasts were moist and the rice was a great consistency. I plated with shredded cheddar cheese and crumbled tortilla chips on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So Yummy!! Rice was a little mushy but we wrapped it in tortillas and you couldn't tell. We also topped with some cheese and sour cream. Will definitely be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I experimented. Quinoa instead of rice. Salsa Verde instead of red salsa. Sofrito instead of taco seasoning. I expected it to be more aromatic, yet don't know how to make it that. The taste was underwhelming at first, but the after taste was satisfying. I can't wait to do it again, and make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States