Slow Cooker Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I tried this. It was very good. Not quite as expected but very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this was really good followed recipe exactly. was a little mushy for our taste, but we just got creative with it, turning it into a nacho topping or taco filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So mushy. I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Really good and versatile! Enjoyed it a lot with lot with johnny cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
It's true, you have to be careful about the cooking time. Regardless of a little burning on the edges, though, it was pretty good. My 22-month old devoured it and kept wanting more, and even ate leftovers of it the next day. The serving sizes are not very generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this just as the recipe instructed. We found it too dry; we ended up mixing in about 1 cup picante sauce and using as a warm dip with tortillas chips. Of course added some guacamole and sour cream as a condiment. With the additions I would give it 4 stars but as is, it's a 2 star for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and was a bit disappointed. The texture was stewy and a bit mushy. My husband thought it tasted okay, but to me, the food was very bland. I think extra spices would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I didnt use taco seasoning mix but added a little seasoning while cooking the sausage and it still turned out with really good flavor. However, it was a lot more soggy than I anticipated...maybe more cornmeal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used only one zesty sausage and one regular to keep it from getting too spicy for the kids. (I have to double the recipe for our family size) It was still a little spicy but was very tasty. We loved it and am making it part of our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I did use my own seasoned ground turkey to cut down on the spice and fat but even still, it was absolutely divine! Ps For those that find the recipe mushy you might need to drain your sausage longer or cook the dish on a higher setting for less than two hours. For the dryness...I found it is best to turn it on the lowest setting possible and cook no more than 3.5 hours. It really is about the temperment of your slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States