Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Loved these! Only change I made was to start with everything *but dairy* already in the crock pot + one 1/2 cup of water...cooking the potatoes in there saves even more time and stove top space on holidays (I also mash in the crockpot with a potato masher) Adding dairy, and mashing right before serving, the crockpot ensures everyone gets hot mashed potatoes & I only have one pot to wash (unless I go all out and use a crock-pot liner!) Soooooo easy! And yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These potatoes have wonderful flavor! I love the fact that they can stay warm in slow cooker and I can focus on other things I am making. Big hit with my family. Left the skin on the red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My new go-to mashed potato recipe! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love these potatoes! Especially if preparing for a large gathering. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I'm a little slow in posting, however… made this for thanksgiving was a huge hit. 85 people, three different types of mashed potatoes made this one was all gone. Oh, yes I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy Guyton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Good stuff. Came our nice and creamy. It also helped me get rid of those chunks that are so often in homemade mashed potatoes and that my family hates. Once the potatoes cooked down in the slow cooker (crock pot) I could mash those chunks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love these. I have made them a couple of times but I don't add the butter at the end. They do not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
If you have limited space and you're making a big dinner, make these! They tasted amazing and it was extremely convenient to make them early and let them finish on their own out of the way in a crock pot. They were a big hit with my Thanksgiving guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These are awesome!! My families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! Using a potato ricer and then lightly mixing in the cream cheese and sour cream ensures the potatoes don't get overly mashed and turn rubbery. My family loved the potatoes and it is very nice to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hall Coates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States