Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This recipe is really yummy! Made it for a BBQ and the guests loved them. It does take quite a bit of time, so you need to plan ahead, but they are worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This recipe was excellent. Prep work can be done ahead of time instead of mashing potatoes at the last minute. The potatoes were white and creamy and just as flavourful as the best restaurant potatoes. I didn't use the butter and I didn't miss it since they have so much flavour. I left about 1/2 the skins on and it made a pretty contrast. This is definitely going to be a standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are the best mashed potatoes we have ever had. My kids beg me to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
These potatoes were a big hit at my house. They're great because you can get them in the slow cooker and you're free to tend to the rest of the meal. The biggest plus though is that they are truely melt in your mouth. I will never make mashed potatoes by peeling, boiling and mixing ever again!!!!!! These are GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
The convenience of the making early and warming in the slow cooker is diminished only by washing the extra pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
These were excellent. They had a very rich taste and were very easy. I will be making these again specially for family dinners where I don't want to fool with mashing potatoes at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
These were the best mashed potatoes I've ever eaten in my ENTIRE life. And that's an understatement. I made them last year for a Christmas Eve party and they disappeared in under 6 minutes!! I wish I'd made more. Now I'm making them for a Independence Day BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
The best mashed potato recipe ever. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is now "THE" mashed potato recipie for my family. Made it 2 nights ago when we had family over for dinner, and now tonight my kids are asking for it again. Make lots! (Add chopped green onions if you like them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and these were a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States