Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved these! Made for Christmas and froze the leftovers. Even better as leftovers! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe saved me on Thanksgiving! We hosted a brunch with one family and then supper with my husband's side. I definitely needed a time saver, and this was it! My husband wasn't paying attention when he peeled the potatoes and did the whole 10 pound bag. We had a very large crockpot of potatoes for the 15 of us. After the three other families took what they wanted of the leftovers, I was left with only a quart sized storage bag. Everyone wanted the recipe. The potatoes were so good that many of us skipped the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent flavor and I am not a fan of mashed potatoes overall. It was a little hard to gauge how much of the potato water to add in. I wasn't sure how much they might dry out in the crockpot. I added a bit and stirred it in - they were soupy. To my delight, they cooked up like I thought and I added the butter to bring about the consistency I like. They definitely needed salt. I cooked half a batch and adjusted ingredients for that. The only change I made was the type of potatoes I cooked. I used russet because it was what I had on had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a basic mashed potato dish that your keep warm in the slow cooker. It does help free up space on the stove during busy times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great idea and technique. Next time I will reduce the butter and offer it beside the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this last Christmas. I omitted the butter but it wasn't missed. Rich, hot, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The best mashed potatoes ever. I used this recipe the first time for Christmas Dinner, so I was very nervous that I would ruin the main side dish, but they were perfect. Got lots of compliments and because they were hot was a big plus. Try it, you won't regret it. I was so skeptical, but so glad I did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Easy to make and a hit with everyone for a Christmas dinner. I loved being able to make this in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these on New Years Eve. They were delicious! I did use a terry cloth towel on the top of the crockpot as was suggested as I was concerned about the potatoes getting soggy. That seemed to do the trick as the consistency was fine . I used a whole package of cream cheese but next time I would cut it back to half a bar as they were very rich. I did not add butter before serving as I did not feel it was needed. I would make these again and perhaps add some fresh scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The best mashed potato's I have ever had! I make this every Thanksgiving - using the crockpot frees up my oven for the turkey & sweet potato's. I make this every year & have experimented a little with this recipe...I found the BEST combo is using flavored cream cheese...I use veggie cream cheese & chive. I use the light versions of cream cheese & sour cream BUT I add in some extra real butter. I also leave some of the skin on the red potato's. This is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisBedz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States